We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for kings apetite at cost of dime” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rajdhani Thali

Rajdhani Thali
Mehrauli Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon 122001, India (Formerly Rajdhani,Metropolitan Mall)
0124 - 4379001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #425 of 993 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A place for kings apetite at cost of dime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Today we went to MGF Metropolitan Mall for weekend shopping and after hours of shopping and kilos of shopping bags hanging outoff both hands it was time to fill up.
We found plenty of restaurants on 3rd floor and this restaurant named Rajdhani caught or attention. After a short dive into memory lane I recalled that I've been to Rajdhani restaurant in Jaipur where we were served in a king size steel plate with a dozen bowls in it. Well we didn't find this place any different and they did serve at least 16 different items within a minute of taking seat. I couldn't even ask for a menu card but waiters were courteous and informed that lunch is fixed price with theme "as much as you can eat" and when they told me of the price our hunger hit the skyline. I gorged on mini samosas and Dhokla with mint sause. Then bajra roti/break with gatte ki sabji was lip smacking. Tawa roti with Matar-Paneer, Bhindi fry was again a delight. Rice with Kadi and aloo masala was ok with poor ghee topping. For sweet again there were 3 options and I tried them all. Jalebi was awesome. I asked to replenish for few multiple times and it was served without a minutes delay. Place was little noisy, Attaire old, Furniture's ok except sofas which were comfortable to support gorging on food.
I paid 900 Rs or about 17-18 USD which means exceptional value for money. It wasn't one of those restaurant which has luxurious look and feel and Western etiquette in staff but it has our culture, our food, fastest service, best balue for money amongst mall restaurants and last but not least a very courteous serving staff.
Well visit every time I've a big hunger or want to have home made food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lunch at Rajdhani”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Took the whole family to Rajdhani Thali at Gurgaon. The place is situated in good location in mall and food quality is ok. The major problem faced is with the linen. Did not find it neat and felt that the place had a stale look and damp smell. This maybe because of A/c or the uncleaned sofas.. This place surely needs a cleanup.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Buffet thali superb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Lovely. Everything at its best . Cost for 1 around INR.450 .Good quality, good service . A wide range of items , Best management . All the way 5 *****

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hello Guest,

Thank you for your detailed appreciation of your experience at Rajdhani Thali.

It is our constant Endeavor to ensure that every customer walks out satisfied and with wonderful memories!!

Its great to you know that you had a wonderful time, and we look forward to seeing you back again.

Warm Regards,
Team Rajdhani Thali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HOMELY FOOD AWAY FROM HOME”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This place provides you variety of Indian food ,eat as much as you can,The food as such is good but since the space available is less it looks crowded.Ofcource it needs to be more clean and tidy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mohan,

Thank you for your interest in our brand Khandani-RAJDHANI.

We appreciate your kind words and valuable feedback.

We will certainly share your suggestion with our Management.

Please feel free to enquire any further and to provide your valuable feedbacks and suggestions.

Thank you !!!

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost. Do not go even if free.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Bed. 3 of 7 in our group got bad stomach. Pathetic food quality.

The utensils they were serving the food from were dirty & rusted in some places.

Staff was clueless & not at all interested in serving you. They were mostly ill mannered bunch having no idea of food service or guest satisfaction.

It is like a food factory. They expect you to eat & leave in 30 minutes max.

Cockroaches all over the place. They have no concept of hygiene.


NEVER going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Hemant,

Greetings from the Corporate Office of Rajdhani Thali Restaurants.

We seriously appreciate your patience in sharing your experience at Rajdhani Thali Restaurant-Gurgaon and bringing the details to our notice.

We at Rajdhani Thali Restaurants are constantly seeking to work towards enhancing guest experiences and every feedback is important for us.

Food Quality & Service have been the Key areas of your feedback and it holds immense importance for us as it is one of the integral areas of what we promise to deliver.

We would like to investigate and get a thorough Quality Check on Food and training conducted with regards to service done on behalf of the corporate office.

TEAM-Rajdhani ensures that a responsible person is assigned to Manage the Restaurant for its smooth operations. We will definitely investigate on the same.

We shall take this matter seriously to ensure you and every guest has an excellent time on their visits at our Rajdhani Thali Restaurants and shall not leave any stone unturned to regain your faith and confidence in us.

Warm Regards,
Team Rajdhani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajdhani Thali also viewed

Gurgaon, Haryana
Gurgaon, Haryana
 

Been to Rajdhani Thali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajdhani Thali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.