We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and satisfactory service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drift

Drift
Epicentre, Apparel House, Sector 44, | Near Iffco Chowk, Gurgaon 122001, India
0124 2715100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 993 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and satisfactory service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Its not a flamboyant place, but has good ambience and good food. Have tried most of their fish preparations and they are nice. Mezze platter is quite good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to chill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Am a regular at the restaurant .great ambience and food.service is good.ideal place to meet friends over a drink and a meal.
Also perfect place for a business meal as well..especially lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice food. Great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

One multi cuisine restaurant in Gurgaon that serves almost all dishes true to the taste. This is a fine dining place and not for a budget evening out.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always a winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It's been 3 years that I have been going to Drift and each time, it's been consistently good. Quality food, good drinks, very courteous staff and a very amiable, decent crowd. Prices are not low, but the quality and servings make the price worth it. Will recommend to anyone looking for a fine evening with friends or family.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent experience at Drift.

We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

Thank you once again for recommending Drift to other diners. We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good family dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had a family dinner (family of 4). Very good vegetarian options. Had Bruschetta (Rs 175) and Veg Mezze Platter (Rs 260) for starters. My two daugthers had a veg pizza (Rs 370) between two of them and we had indian options (tamatar chaman and black daal). Overall experience was very good (total octs of ~ Rs 2000). Worth a revisit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Drift, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Drift. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drift also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Drift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drift, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.