We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place with a different theme” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tomato's The Diner

Tomato's The Diner
Besides Idbi Bank | Race Course Road, Vadodara 390007, India
+91 99 09 866606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 468 Restaurants in Vadodara
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Jamnagar, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A nice place with a different theme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The food quality is very good. We tried the mexican festival and the taste was quite good. The ambiance and theme of the hotel is quite good. I would definitely love to come back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I visited Tomato's for the first time and i must say i had a wonderful experience.
It was a new year eve when the waiting line was huge but once i got inside not even once there was any urgency from the staff to finish off the orders super quickly..The staff made us feel comfortable and recommended amazing drinks to us...i strongly recommend green apple martini...the food was also yummy..a must visit place for the food as well as the ambience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Avoid in all earnestness”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

After paying through your nose....if you wish to have the feel of how it is while having RAM ROTI or having food at LAMGAAR(Where you get the food N donot have to pay for it BUT are treated well!!)...just be at TOMATOS. The Manager is just rude....will sniff at you, see if you can afford to have food at his joint, will ask you to wait in the waiting lounge in spite of the fact the entire restaurant is just EMPTY, the only faces you see is all waiters playing HIDE-N-SEEK. So if you do not have self esteem....just drop in

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Glad that Tomato's is Now in Baroda!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have been a loyal customer to the Ahmedabad Tomato's for many years now!
And finally they are in my town! I have been to the Baroda Tomato's for two times already!
Its a great place, the theme is that of an American Diner...and if you are visiting it for the first time you'll be really awestruct by the interior decor and the "Americanness" of the place! Right from the font of the "Diner" to the menu...to the signages in the restaurant its all very American and humoros
Food is an amazing mix of Indian, Tex Mex , Asian and other Continental dishes. I bet you'll find something that matches your palate. Everything is pretty damn good! And you get non-veg food as well so thats a big plus in Baroda!

At about 600-700 Rs per person it may pinch your wallet a bit but its totally worth every rupees!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The restaurant (or rather the diner) has a great 1960s America themed decor - right from Marilyn Monroe, Elvis Presley to the Britich Music Invasion they've got it right. Its a delight to just observe the decor. They also play great music! And the food is the highlight of the whole experience. It looks and tastes great and the staff goes out of their way to help you chose and order. The only drawback is the waiting time. But then, its worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato's The Diner also viewed

 

Been to Tomato's The Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomato's The Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.