We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So South - Superb” 4 of 5 stars
Review of So South!

So South!
101, Sapphire Complex, Near Tube Company, | Old Padra Road,, Vadodara 390012, India
9426816326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 457 Restaurants in Vadodara
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Vadodara
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So South - Superb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I loved the variety of Dosas served at this place..... Our personal favorite being the "Gotala" Dosa which was recommended to us..... Variety of Dosa for Kids was interesting...... Surely worth a visit....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viveck P, Director of Sales at So South!, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for putting it all here on TripAdvisor..
It indeed is pleasure to learn about your experience

Do visit for more varieties and new menu.

Reg@rds,
Team So South!
www.facebook.com/sosouthcafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
1 review
“So South................Simply Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Oh my god....... varieties of dosa...yummy and delicious!

A perfect family going restaurant to enjoy twist in south indian taste and that too very delicious.

got the real taste of cheese and paneer gratings. Crunchy dosa, Dip dosa at it very best, Stuffy dosas Bhaji dosas, Jiniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, and again deser ice cream dosas....... many more.

shall have to visit again and again and again.......
Really enjoyed. and was impressed by the greetings , where the owner takes the main approach. best luck guys.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viveck P, Director of Sales at So South!, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Ms. Kinnari,
Love the exclamations !...O My God...
Thank you..
This is what most of our guest exclaim when they go thru some innovative offerings in menu...
We hare happy..
Thank you for best ratings..

Cheers
Team So South!
www.facebook.com/sosouthcafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best variety in pure jain food i ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have never thought of south indian food in jain with this much type of variety. All the food in their menu can be made in jain. This restaurant take special care for the jain food. Good place to eat and economical too. Their sambhar and chutney are excellent. Ambiance of the restaurant and the thier staff are excellet and the owner personally take care of each and every customer. Good place to have food with family

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viveck P, Director of Sales at So South!, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you.

Means a lot for such wonderful review and ratings...

Team So South! Is committed to deliver taste.
Thank you,

Reg@rds,
Team So South,
www.dacebook.com/sosouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous........Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

exhaustive varieties of dosa's.............refreshing ambiance......quick service........warm welcome at restaurant to guests

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viveck P, Director of Sales at So South!, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Gajjar,

Thank you for your reviews and ratings.
It indeed means big for us.

We are committed to delivery more innovations...

Reg@rds,
Team So South!
www.facebook.com/sosouthcafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Menu With ,,,one day old coconut Chateni”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hi.. I was visited this place at 5-10-13. I try Basic Masala Dosa, it was fuul of stuff,Sambhar is good testy but coconut Chateni is one day old, it test some off test.
beside of Chateni it was good experience....I will give them 2nd chance.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viveck P, Director of Sales at So South!, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Tapan,

Thank you for your feedback.

We thank you for rating us "3". It indeed counts big for us as a new start in Vadodara.


Reading about your feedback on chutney, we have indeed taken feedback on a serious count and have acted on it. From now on as a process, the servings of Chutneys and Sambhar will go through a scanner.

Thank you for putting it all as a feedback. We look forward for your visit to So South!, Vadodara and get in touch with Mr. Chiintan or Mr. Ashish and give us a chance to know more about where we can be better.

Thank you,
Reg@rds,

Team So South!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So South! also viewed

 

Been to So South!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So South!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.