We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So Types” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Fern Residency, Vadodara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Fern Residency, Vadodara to your Saves list
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Central Bus Depot, Station Road, Vadodara 390002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Vadodara
Gurgaon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So So Types”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a hotel for your night stay only, soul less. I endorse the views shared by Mihir, the entrance, walk way, rooms are all very small. It's a old hotel taken over by The Fern Management, so there is a professionalism, newness in this. Food is also average types, we ordered something to be served in the room, it was just acceptable food. Breakfast was a good spread to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

The team and I are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at The Fern Residency was Average.

Your detailed feedback regarding the location, the view, the ambiance, and the overall service and have shared the same with my Team in order to improve our product & service.

We do hope we soon get the opportunity to turn around your previous experience with us and provide a more refreshing one in the near future.

Thank you,
Kind regards,

Neeraj Gewali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    40
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
9
4
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pune
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

as you can see all the hotel photos are graphics and reality is way different then the photos when it comes to location. it is located next to railway station. so its a prime location and so the hotel has no parking, due to location it is bit over priced for its amenities,
the rooms are OKEY but the bathrooms are tiny,
over all upkeep, look and feel is nice and fresh, recommended for family and business travelers if you are not traveling by your own car.
now the best part.... the breakfast... they offer a good Indian variety with real fresh menu. and apart from the look and feel this one is a big plus point for the place.

beware ! the front desk is as slow as it can be ! it took us 25 mins to clear our bills even after informing early morning that we will be checking out right after breakfast !

Room Tip: avoid the rooms facing the railway station, the rooms are not sound proof !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Such positive comments about our product and service does wonders for our business and goes a long way in motivating our employees. Your feedback on to improve speedy service at the Front Desk has been taken up with the concern and will see a turnaround when you visit us next.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we sincerely look forward to being of service to once again!

Thank you,
Kind regards,

Neeraj Gewali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vapi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I am frequient traveler all over India.so i am looking first of all my saftey and good food and good servise.so in Vadodara i found fern hotel.i serch Surya palace ,royal orchid,nidra also.but i like fern hotel servise and staff behavior also.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

The team and I are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at The Fern Residency Vadodara, was memorable.

Your detailed feedback regarding the ambience, and the overall service is very motivating and inspiring.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and thank you for recommending The Fern Residency-Vadodara

Thanks & Regards
Neeraj Gewali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

If you are going with family - Rooms are very small. You can hear trains honking throughout the night so sleeping is a challenge.
Food was good and quickly served.
Not much parking facility.
Located in a very crowded place.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing Railway station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

The team and I are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at The Fern Residency was Average.

Your detailed feedback regarding the location, the view, the ambiance, and the overall service and have shared the same with my Team in order to improve our product & service.

We do hope we soon get the opportunity to turn around your previous experience with us and provide a more refreshing one in the near future.

Thank you,
Kind regards,

Neeraj Gewali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with family, check in was smooth. Parking car a little problem, as they have limited parking space. The valet took the car to some other place for parking. Rooms are neat, clean. Bathrooms are also clean. Service (housekeeping and room) is a tad slow. May be the only point which needds improvement from the hotel side. Breakfast spread is decent

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Such positive comments about our product and service does wonders for our business and goes a long way in motivating our employees. Your feedback on to improve Housekeeping services has been taken up with the concern and will see a turnaround when you visit us next.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we sincerely look forward to being of service to once again!

Thank you,
Kind regards,

Neeraj Gewali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just recently built, the hotel is in a very good decorative order.
Being a walking distance from the railway station, it could not be but the ideal place to stay.
The staff at the reception are very friendly so are the room attendants.
The restaurant has a choice of Indian and international dishes. The buffet breakfast had a variety to choose from too. And most importantly it does not leave a hole in your pocket.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

The team and I are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at The Fern Residency Vadodara was memorable.

Your detailed feedback regarding the location, the view, the ambiance, and the overall service is very motivating and inspiring.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your home in Vadodara and thank you for recommending The Fern Residency Vadodara

Thanks & Regards
Neeraj Gewali

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

My friend give me saprise my wading night gift at fern hotel vadodara.I alwYas remamber my first night.realy my all friend like dimond.manish rAhul jyoti realy my good friend.I realy enjoy my stay in fern hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fern Residency, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Vadodara

Address: Near Central Bus Depot, Station Road, Vadodara 390002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency, Vadodara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Vadodara has 34 contemporary rooms where luxury and comfort go hand-in-hand with superior service standards. A 3 star hotel in Vadodara, The Fern Residency, Vadodara is an ideal hotel in Vadodara for business travelers to the city and the surrounding industrial regions such as the Savli Industrial Estate, just 15 kms from Vadodara city.Nearest hotel to the Vadodara railway station, the hotel is just 450 meters away; two minutes by car. The location is also suitable for a business traveler using the bus service as this hotel at Vadodara is adjacent to the Central bus station, which is the main road connection to the region’s business districts. The Vadodara airport is 6 kms or 15 minutes away by car.Our hotel in Vadodara offers the latest services such as high speed Internet, full-service meeting facilities for 60 delegates, a multi-cuisine coffee shop and a host of facilities suited for efficient business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Fern Residency, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fern Residency, Vadodara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.