We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable one month stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fern Residency, Vadodara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Fern Residency, Vadodara to your Saves list
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Central Bus Depot, Station Road, Vadodara 390002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Vadodara
Baroda
2 reviews
“Pleasurable one month stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for about 1 month. Didn't have any problems. The hotel staff is very cooperative. My valuables and all other things remained safe throughout. Parking facility is decent and the food is great. Although the wi-fi charges can be brought down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Greetings from The Fern Residency, Vadodara

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. I have shared your comments about our room, food and services with our associates for whom such positive feedback is their biggest reward.

We look forward to making your next stay with us even better!

Warm Regards
Neeraj Gewali
Operations Manager
om@fernresidencyvadodara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    39
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
9
4
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Overall the stay is excellent, the ambience is really adorable and being centrally located it is very easy to travel. The look at the station from the glass wall is very amazing. The management staff is active.I would suggest to be there atleast once and also have the taste of its dinner and lunch(its really delicious).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Greetings from The Fern Residency, Vadodara

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. I have shared your comments about our room, food and services with our associates for whom such positive feedback is their biggest reward.

We look forward to making your next stay with us even better!

Warm Regards
Neeraj Gewali
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Hello fern vadodara.this fern hotel in Vadodara like in new taste of food..this hotel very good location.this time we are plan to fern hotel staying also.we know the fern group of hotel.this fern hotel always add value .we like fern food.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My one night stay at the Hotel was well worth the money spent. The rooms are comfortbly furnished and the bathrooms are very clean. The buffet breakfast was by and large the best in its class. The packed sandwich that i took on checkout was a let down though.

Room Tip: the Standard rooms are equally good when compared with the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahod
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This fern hotel in vadodara is very famous for nonvage food.this hotel is located in sayajigunj area.we are arranging one family get together for lastweek. They have served very delicious food. They really know hospitality. I would suggest to everyone go there and have good indian food

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This fern residency vadodara hotel I found first time near to bus depo .early this hotel name is gaurav hotel.this hotel famous his gujrati thali food.now they start the lunch buffet .they are give very nice indian food.I personly come in diwali holidays.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

After reading plenty of reviews of hotels in Vadodara. I pick the fern residents for it location to the railway station which was a stone throw a way. As I entered the hotel I was welcome with very warm welcome by the door staff and the receptions staff. I think it was RAM AND RIYA on the reception counter. As I did not book online I requested to see the rooms before I would check in. Ram was very polite and helpful to fulfil my requests and requested I take a seat for 10 minutes as the rooms were being cleaned and prepared. Then I may show you the requested rooms I wanted to see. The lift was cleans and the carpets also nice ambient lightning in the hallway leading to the rooms Pleasant aroma. As the room key was put in I was told after you sir which was very nice of ram as he very polite nice spacious room with a king size bed crips clean linen with the perfect pillows to go with the bed. A very well built shower room with German taps System chrome make which was nice to see. And plenty of organic toiletries provided by the Hotel itself, Also fluffy towels. The power shower had the right amount of force to take those aches and pains away and plenty of hot water in demand with the right temperature. The mini bar fridge was well equipped with plenty of drinks and was well price not over inflated also complementary bottle off water on a daily basis. The snack bar fully top up and not over price which was nice. The satalite TV had no interference at all which was excellent. The walls between each room cancel out any unwanted noise from the rooms next door.. The only noise which heard was from the train station when the trains where coming into the sation as the horn on the trains in India are very loud. The hotel had double glaze windows,not much to see out of the window as a complex or building being built at the moment, but to my surprise not much dust. The room also temperature control air conditioning system which was fully functional. The continental/Indian breakfast in the morning was fantastic best of both I say the South India dishes was a vahlaa top marks to the chef I say. idlee sambar was fantastic, the waiters in the fern restaurant was polite and helpful as special request was made by wife to have special ginger root tea to be made and her request was fur-fill. Hope to stay there again in the future. Top marks for the staff with excellent knowledge of the city.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Vadodara!

We thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback.

I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our room and services. Such wonderful feedback especially about our rooms & restaurant goes a long way in motivating our associates.

We look forward to extending our hospitality to you once again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards
Neeraj Gewali
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fern Residency, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Vadodara

Address: Near Central Bus Depot, Station Road, Vadodara 390002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency, Vadodara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Vadodara has 34 contemporary rooms where luxury and comfort go hand-in-hand with superior service standards. A 3 star hotel in Vadodara, The Fern Residency, Vadodara is an ideal hotel in Vadodara for business travelers to the city and the surrounding industrial regions such as the Savli Industrial Estate, just 15 kms from Vadodara city.Nearest hotel to the Vadodara railway station, the hotel is just 450 meters away; two minutes by car. The location is also suitable for a business traveler using the bus service as this hotel at Vadodara is adjacent to the Central bus station, which is the main road connection to the region’s business districts. The Vadodara airport is 6 kms or 15 minutes away by car.Our hotel in Vadodara offers the latest services such as high speed Internet, full-service meeting facilities for 60 delegates, a multi-cuisine coffee shop and a host of facilities suited for efficient business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Fern Residency, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fern Residency, Vadodara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.