We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fern Residency, Vadodara

Save Saved
You added The Fern Residency, Vadodara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fern Residency, Vadodara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Central Bus Depot, Station Road, Vadodara 390002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 hotels in Vadodara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

i had been here with my family and my friends.we had buffet dinner.staff was very co operative and the food was also very good and delicious.we all enjoyed food alot.will recommend all my friends a good place to visit,..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OM-FRV, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Vadodara, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It gives me great delight to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the food & service. The fact that you will visit us again is indeed the highest reward for any me and my entire team.
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you at The Fern Residency, Vadodara once again

Thanks & Regards
Neeraj Gewali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    31
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
8
2
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is walking distance from Vadodara Railway Station. Rooms are furnished quite well and room service is fast. Stay was very comfortable. Winter green room is small if you have more than 2 members. Restaurant service was cold, needs improvement on service levels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had been to Vadodara for training purpose and I was searching a hotel near railway station as i have more luggage and required good spacious room hotel. And one of my friend suggest me to stay over there...they do have good spacious rooms and the food is delicious too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed in The Fern Residency Vadodara in Sep 13 for one night. Over all stay was good as per the charges paid. Rooms are cozy & bedding is good. Rooms lacks balconies or other open areas. Bathroom is small, but is equipped with modern amenities. The hotel is located just next to the railway station. But this acts as a hinderance too. Rooms are very noisy at night with all kind of voices coming from the road below & specially the horn sound coming from the rail engine which makes you feel as if you are sleeing in the railway waiting room. Ok for one night stay for stopover commuters. Breakfast does not offer much of the varieties.

Room Tip: Take rooms which are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have arranged couple of conferences. All the particpants have enjoyed the stay with the good veriety of food & best business class hospitality provided by FERN. Participants also impressed with the Hotel staff with their co opeative nature & service standards. They maintain rooms with high hyginic standard & amenities. Its a awesome experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Diz is one of the best hotel which I found in vadodara.the best thing about diz hotel was rooms.the rooms were really nice and the amenities which they use was really awesome. The hotel where you find home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I m coming this hotel in first time in vadodara.they have realy varity of food.we r realy enjoy this time my friend birthday party.when ever i personly come in this hotel only.this hotel staff are very coprative.they have good driver also.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fern Residency, Vadodara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Vadodara

Address: Near Central Bus Depot, Station Road, Vadodara 390002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency, Vadodara 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Vadodara has 34 contemporary rooms where luxury and comfort go hand-in-hand with superior service standards. A 3 star hotel in Vadodara, The Fern Residency, Vadodara is an ideal hotel in Vadodara for business travelers to the city and the surrounding industrial regions such as the Savli Industrial Estate, just 15 kms from Vadodara city.Nearest hotel to the Vadodara railway station, the hotel is just 450 meters away; two minutes by car. The location is also suitable for a business traveler using the bus service as this hotel at Vadodara is adjacent to the Central bus station, which is the main road connection to the region’s business districts. The Vadodara airport is 6 kms or 15 minutes away by car.Our hotel in Vadodara offers the latest services such as high speed Internet, full-service meeting facilities for 60 delegates, a multi-cuisine coffee shop and a host of facilities suited for efficient business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Fern Residency, Vadodara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fern Residency, Vadodara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.