We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located but quiet setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Friends Cooperative Society, Vadodara 390007, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Vadodara
Pune, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well located but quiet setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Off the RC Dutt artery that connect the parts of the city divided by the railway lines, this hotel is for those who want quick local transport but away from the hustle & bustle of the main road. The rooms are comfortable and they have an added facility of large room (next to the entry lounge) with a big table to catch up on business or a group of friends. Staff is very friendly and breakfast caters to all tastes. Those interested in street food - 5-7 minutes walk can take one to may options of early breakfast at 0600 hrs or late night snacks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    68
    32
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
9
9
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good to see Hilton in city like Vadodara. Overall experience was excellent. Very neat and clean hotel, well done up rooms with all essential amenites. Warm and welcoming staff. Alsways benifiacal being a Hilton Honors Member as it proves Brand brings Value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahruch, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good place to spend a night or two while visiting baroda... location is good. pool size not enough to consider the hotel if you looking for a place to swin, perhaps staying in the hotel and using the golf club located in the city could be an option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is new and in great location. The staff is outstanding and gives me personalized treatment. I get points I spend in the US. All this five star treatment for less than a five star price. In order to fulfill this 200 character minimum, I must add this extra sentence.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice people with good service. I think it's a good place worth going around. The trip in Vadodara is so fabulous that I'd prefer to stay more. But I have to go and look forward to see you soon. Hampton gave me a great help in logistics. It's a lovely hotel with so many nice people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hi,
We had company summit during last week and we find it is best hotel with good conference hall, food and accommodation. Other team members stayed here and they also enjoyed their stay at hotel. All service are good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

For the most part, we enjoyed our 3 night stay at this Hampton by Hilton. It is very business traveler friendly with fast internet and a great breakfast buffet that starts early in the morning.

The room was clean and comfortable, though basic. There was some hallway music playing 24/7 that could be heard in the room when trying to sleep. Not sure why it's necessary to play music in the hallways of a hotel where people are sleeping.

The restaurant was pretty good, but the service was strange. There is a difference between being attentive and being smothering. The servers here are smothering. You can barely take a bite of food or carry on a conversation without someone butting in to ask if you're happy, if you need more bread, if you want more water, if you're finished with your plate, if you need your bum wiped etc... They also liked to watch me sign the receipt to see how much I would tip. An awkward moment for sure.

The other major staff issue at this hotel is at check-out. I had to check-out at about 4am in order to catch an early flight. When I went to the lobby, there was one guy sleeping on the couch. He got up and attempted to check me out. Unfortunately, he was completely incompetent. A simple check out took 35 minutes! This caused us to almost miss our flight since I was counting on a typical 10 minute check-out. Ay yi yi.

With some staff training/re-training, this place could really be a gem. I would consider staying here again, but might check out other options in Baroda.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri

Address: 14 Friends Cooperative Society, Vadodara 390007, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
explore the many faces of Vadodara...welcome to the Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri.With a location in the heart of the business and shopping districts, the Hampton by Hilton™ Vadodara-Alkapuri hotel puts you in the center of the commercial hub of the city, near everything this amazing area has to offer. Our Vadodara hotel is mere minutes from Vadodara Airport (BDQ), large companies, and Maharaja Sayajirao Gaekwad University (MSU), one of the bigger universities in Western India.You won’t have to travel far to see the many stunning attractions in the area. Just minutes from our Vadodara hotel in Alkapuri is the Baroda Museum and Gallery, one of the most famous museums in India. Our Alkapuri hotel is also close to many beautiful palaces, including Makarpura and Laxmi Vilas, not to mention plenty of market places and shops, featuring everything from handmade items, to upscale fashions. Visit the Hampton by Hilton and explore the many faces of Vadodara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Vadodara-Alkapuri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.