We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for cookies and sponge cakes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Goodies

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Goodies
Vadodara, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 457 Restaurants in Vadodara
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Café, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good for cookies and sponge cakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Goodies is one of the oldest bakeries of Baroda and it gets its due respect and position. As an outsider, I will not accolade it much. Eating at Goodies is a very average experience. The place is stuffy, crowded, noisy. The floor is usually filthy. The staff looked tired and uninterested. Their food doesn’t disappoint, though. So we can safely say that take-aways would be a pleasure. I always like their coffee and hot chocolate. At one point, I’ve tried the chicken kheema paratha there and must say that it was nice. From the bakery section, I like their cookies and sponge cakes, especially Chocolate Wedges. The brown bread is another disappointment there but other buns and pizza bases are good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Poor Service and sometime, unavailibility of items on menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

From one of the best fast food stop for Baroda it has travelled quite a distance to be one the last preffered food stop for me... Often have been denied services, fresh food and sometimes even meal on the menu card (including cold coffee, which is bit difficult to understand)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best place for young generation :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Best part is food with quality mainly fast food. and worse part is lack of proper space.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Poot Quality and Taste”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We Went to Goodies SayajiGanj, all Wet and hungry, Ordered and were disappointed with what ever that came by, Chinese is pathatic, Sandwiches uneatable, only ok thing was a Cold drinks. The Bread were rotten and we were unable to get a replacement even after getting the manager invloved. Total Lost we just paid and moved.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“no cleanliness, worst quality, icant give refrence for it, jo hai woh sirf dikhava hai, dikhavo pe mat jao”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 via mobile

whe i go first time it is good but when i asked for kitchen oh never, comman utainsil use for veg and nonveg,no hygenic food

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodies also viewed

Vadodara, Gujarat
 
Vadodara, Gujarat
Vadodara, Gujarat
 

Been to Goodies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.