We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option at decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpha Hotel

Alpha Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alpha Hotel to your Saves list
Alpha Hotel
7th Floor, Phoenix Complex | Near Suraj Plaza, Vadodara 390005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Vadodara
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Good option at decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Clean and spacious rooms, close to station. Good place to stay. Complimentary breakfast is served. Food is not available as no in house restaurants available. Close distance from station, bus stop and airport.

Room Tip: Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I reached Vadodara at 6 in the morning by train and called up this hotel. The staff picked my call and guided me to their location. I must say that the rooms were neat and the bathrooms really clean. I had never seen such a clean bathroom in Vadodara Hotels. They also kept their promise of free wifi while i was in their lobby. They also kept all the latest books and magazines in the hotel lobby. The staff was quite helpful and their room service was good. Overall a good place to visit anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Alpha many a times on my visits to Vadodara.
The things which strike you the most is that its walkable from the railway station which makes it convenient at any given time of the day. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is well mannered. They serve good breakfast & snacks but you'll have to venture out for lunch and dinner which isnt a hard task since this hotel is surrounded by shopping complex, markets and stand alone restaurants. The only negative is that sometimes the mosquitoes makes your stay horrible, so dont forget to ask the reception for one of those mosquitoes repellent machines. The rooms are decently priced

Room Tip: Try getting rooms on the outside gallery. They are well maintained and overlook the street. You also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my family. Nice place to stay. Good clean rooms. Very cooperative staff. The hotel is on the seventh floor of a shopping mall. They have their own private lift so no trouble in getting to the seventh floor. The hotel is surrounded by markets, shopping centers where everything is available within walking distance. There is no restaurant so prefer to go out for lunch and dinner. Yes good quality breakfast is available within the hotel but a little bit costly. over all a very nice experience. The non A/C rooms have a lot of mosquitoes so go for A/C rooms.

Room Tip: Go for A/C rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel

Address: 7th Floor, Phoenix Complex | Near Suraj Plaza, Vadodara 390005, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vadodara
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Vadodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Alpha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.