We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Azure

Azure
Sayajiganj, Opposite Parsi Agiary | Surya Palace Hotel, Vadodara 390020, India
+91-265-2363366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 457 Restaurants in Vadodara
Price range: $8 - $37
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place was not as good as I had expected it to be. The a-la-carte menu offers little choice, but the buffet has good variety. The veg was decent, nothing great, but my uncle told that the non veg food was good. The restaurant is generally very crowded, and its annoying to wait for a long time. The service is also slow at times due to the huge crowd. Ambiance is very ordinary, nothing different. I haven't had the opportunity to come here during their food festivals, and I feel that experience would be much better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    46
    8
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
372 helpful votes 372 helpful votes
“Excellent Ambience Ordinary Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Azure is an attractive , multicuisine , spacious restaurant with very well arranged chairs and tables . Wide range of veg and non veg dishes are placed on counters along left hand side wall whereas soups , starters , icecreams and desserts are along the right hand wall.

The staff is very well mannered , pleasant and polite .

All this should add up to call this restaurant an excellent one , but unfortunately very rarely one can say the food is excellent . I had been to this place on more than 20 occasions during the last 25 years but hardly on two encounters I was pleased with the food.

Dr Dilip Shete

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is extremely ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I did not find the food upto the mark, so much so that the price is too high for the fare on offer.The total quality is good but the spread was pretty ordinary

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best buffet in baroda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

azure is one of the best resaurant of baroda as it has a best taste food available in baroda of all diffrent cusinies i truly admire their all efforts to bring all diffrent food festivals and apart from that as pe me and my likeing i would say they have the best buffet availabel in baroda compare to all best of the hotels ...they have a wide range of veg and nonveg variety of food from soup to desert avlb i truly cherish and nourish their buffet and i would say any one visiting baroda should defiantly once try out their food

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A class buffet !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This place is surely a class apart for buffet lovers. has a very wide range of food items and an extensive vegeterian and non-vegeterian menu. The quality of everything in this restaurant, the cutlery, the sitting, the food items, chefs and other staff, menu etc all is truely 5 star class. It is an ideal place for a Sunday Lunch, an evening romantic dinner or a business courtsey.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azure also viewed

Vadodara, Gujarat
Vadodara, Gujarat
 
Vadodara, Gujarat
Vadodara, Gujarat
 

Been to Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.