We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD BUDGET HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alfa

Hotel Alfa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Alfa
Ring Rd | next to Jain Dharmashala, opp railway station, Surat 395003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Surat B&B and Inns
Panipat, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GOOD BUDGET HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Single room at rs 1100 . New rooms -very neat with a/c,lcd and all amenities in w.c as i stayed in room 002 which was on groundflor . Staff very co-operative with food service in room -24 hrs . I stayed there for two nights and i check out at 13:00 hrs . Even then they give me room free of cost for one hour in evening to fresh as my train was in evening . It is just one minute walking distance from train station .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Excellent place to stay in Surat be it for business or family tour.
The hotel is bang opposite the Surat Railway Station yet the rooms are quite calm and you feel relaxed once you enter the room. The rooms have a moderately modern look but do not offer any view from he windows. Linen is clean and staff is very effeicient.
Only draw back is that they have a Very Limited menu to choose from. Recommend to have your meals elsewhere.
Overall a truly Value for Every Rupee spent at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Hotel Alfa is good budget hotel @ Rs.1100/- for delux room. It is located bang opposite the railway station. You get a decent size bed, LCD TV etc. I was actually surprised to find toiletories like toothbrush & paste in the bathroom.

The hotel is nice & clean. Only problem I faced was due to the enclosed construction of the rooms, there is no ventilation, lobby smells of tobbaco all the time & the biggest problem I faced was the phone signal in room was very weak, so everytime you have to call, you have to go to the lobby or in the reception. Due to this only reason, I would not stay again in this hotel. Also, they don't have resturant attached, so the foodhas to be ordered from outside. They only served breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Recently i had gone to surat on a official trip. It was difficult to find reasonable priced hotel near the railway station. I inquired at various hotels but in vain. Then i saw this hotel. The property is not very old. Rooms are basic with A/C and are priced at Rs. 984/- for single occupancy per night. The only draw back for this budget hotel is that it does not have a full kitchen. Walking distance from railway station. Staff is ok.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very Close to the Railway Station. Quite spacious rooms, for the rates being offered. Neatly maintained hotel and rooms. No restaurant, but the waiters help us to get food from out side. Pleasant stay over all

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better, as no tower for mobile phones on 2nd and 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Alfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfa

Address: Ring Rd | next to Jain Dharmashala, opp railway station, Surat 395003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Surat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is near railway station, 2 min walk. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Alfa to your Saves list