We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alfa and OYO Rooms

Hotel Alfa and OYO Rooms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Alfa and OYO Rooms to your Saves list
Hotel Alfa and OYO Rooms
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Ring Rd | next to Jain Dharmashala, opp railway station, Surat 395003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Surat B&B and Inns
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Excellent place to stay in Surat be it for business or family tour.
The hotel is bang opposite the Surat Railway Station yet the rooms are quite calm and you feel relaxed once you enter the room. The rooms have a moderately modern look but do not offer any view from he windows. Linen is clean and staff is very effeicient.
Only draw back is that they have a Very Limited menu to choose from. Recommend to have your meals elsewhere.
Overall a truly Value for Every Rupee spent at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Hotel Alfa is good budget hotel @ Rs.1100/- for delux room. It is located bang opposite the railway station. You get a decent size bed, LCD TV etc. I was actually surprised to find toiletories like toothbrush & paste in the bathroom.

The hotel is nice & clean. Only problem I faced was due to the enclosed construction of the rooms, there is no ventilation, lobby smells of tobbaco all the time & the biggest problem I faced was the phone signal in room was very weak, so everytime you have to call, you have to go to the lobby or in the reception. Due to this only reason, I would not stay again in this hotel. Also, they don't have resturant attached, so the foodhas to be ordered from outside. They only served breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmax1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Recently i had gone to surat on a official trip. It was difficult to find reasonable priced hotel near the railway station. I inquired at various hotels but in vain. Then i saw this hotel. The property is not very old. Rooms are basic with A/C and are priced at Rs. 984/- for single occupancy per night. The only draw back for this budget hotel is that it does not have a full kitchen. Walking distance from railway station. Staff is ok.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajivjain4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very Close to the Railway Station. Quite spacious rooms, for the rates being offered. Neatly maintained hotel and rooms. No restaurant, but the waiters help us to get food from out side. Pleasant stay over all

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better, as no tower for mobile phones on 2nd and 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sarita
Hotel Sarita
#3 of 29 in Surat
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yuvraj
BEST WESTERN Yuvraj
#9 of 29 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#2 of 29 in Surat
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#7 of 29 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vetro Inn Spice
Vetro Inn Spice
#10 of 29 in Surat
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfa and OYO Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfa and OYO Rooms

Address: Ring Rd | next to Jain Dharmashala, opp railway station, Surat 395003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Surat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alfa and OYO Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is near railway station, 2 min walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alfa and OYO Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#