We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average, overpriced hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lords Plaza - Surat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lords Plaza - Surat to your Saves list
Lords Plaza - Surat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Delhi Gate, Ring Road,, Surat 395003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Surat
Dar es salaam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“average, overpriced hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at Lords Plaza recently for 10 days. The hotel is centrally located and their renovated lobby looked quite good. Rooms quite okay, towels were changed everyday (though they were so worn out)We had a constant problem about water supply at the 8th floor and had to call housekeeping all the time. considering we had a long stay, they did not provide free internet in our rooms. We needed to print a letter at the business center and were charged 20rupees! It was a bit disappointing.Breakfast was nice, but the service was so poor.Also, after check-out our request for an extension of a few hours were met with a NO. their website states that the hotel provides free transport to the airport and station. However, when we requested the receptionist rudely refused, and said they do not provide transport to the bus station! (which was at the same distance as train station, closer than the airport.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    55
    12
    16
See reviews for
21
4
26
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Thsi hotel was jam packed when we were there but still managed good service, clean rooms, good food and friendly service. Definitely recommended. This was a return visit for us - this time we stayed 12 days and it has improved considerably. Renovations and upgrades are certainly noticeable.

Room Tip: Make friends with the concierge - they know everything and are more helpful than the reception staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Poor service. You can name the deficiency and you will get it. I checked in the hotel at 11.30 PM they did not have the keys to give me to enter my room. Then in the room - Category Deluxe, they promissed
tea cofee maker - not there
NO minibar
NO galsses to drink water
water logged in the bathroom
Bathtub having mud all around
Floors smurged with mud

Charges - Rs. 4000/-

Buffet Dinner for two days has same menu.
I kept waiting for the water at my table
They have the same live items all days in buffet no changes. Charges you some Rs. 400+

Breakfast
Asked for tea waithed for 45 minutes not provided.
No glasses for juice for 30 minutes
Provided canned juice tagged as fresh fuit juice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

First time I was visiting to Surat and worried about hotel. One of my friends told me about Lords Plazza and finally I have booked 4 rooms in hotel. Reached to Railway station about 2030 Hrs was very hungry. My experience with this hotel, specially dinner was beautiful but travel service provided by this hotel is not good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Its very near to the Surat Railway & bus station.They have free pick up and drop facility from Surat Rly Station.Food quality & test is not up to the mark,buffet dinner you may avoid .room size is OK & its clean,Now days some construction work is going on hotel so some noice may annoyed you. Over all its good businees hotel.Staff was not available from the beginning of the day.The plumbing was a bit iffy and the water came in a trickle from the shower which slowed to a stop

Room Tip: location is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza S, Operations Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Lords Plaza Hotel, Surat!

At the outset please accept my sincere thanks for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback; we have taken cognizance on your feedback on food quality, It our pursuit for continuous up-gradation of the property, we are coming up with new premium rooms, lobby, front desk & much more.
I would take pleasure in welcoming you back after our refurbishment is completed & we are confident that you will notice an appreciable difference on your next visit.

Thank you for your compliments on location of the hotel & we look forward in welcoming you again..!!

Warm Regards,

Aziz Ahmed
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Its very near to the Surat Railway & bus station.They have free pick up and drop facility from Surat Rly Station.Food quality & test is not up to the mark,bufet dinner you may avoid .room size is OK & its clean,Now days some construction work is going on hotel so some noice may annoyed you.
Over all its good businees hotel

Room Tip: Try to get Delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza S, Operations Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Lords Plaza Hotel, Surat!

At the outset please accept my sincere thanks for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback; we have taken cognizance on your feedback on food quality, It our pursuit for continuous up-gradation of the property, we are coming up with new premium rooms, lobby, front desk & much more.
I would take pleasure in welcoming you back after our refurbishment is completed & we are confident that you will notice an appreciable difference on your next visit.

Thank you for your compliments on location of the hotel & we look forward in welcoming you again..!!

Warm Regards,

Aziz Ahmed
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked this Hotel and the conference room looking at the Location though Internet. The Property however is very poorly maintained. Conference Room, Linen and the Toilets were unclean. Staff was not available from the beginning of the day. They had to be called half a dozen times to get any service. Conference tables were not in place in time. Projector was not connected. Toilets on ground floor were under maintenance and one had to climb two stairs to get fresh.

Staff was deaf and was not responding to any requirement even the basic.

Very poor service, very bad treatment, extremely bad attitude - Except location nothing is right.

Room Tip: See for your self and then into a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza S, Operations Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Sir,
Warm wishes from Lords Plaza Hotel, Surat!

At the outset please accept my sincere thanks for taking your valuable time in providing your feedback; we are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been we have fallen short of your expectations & I would like to apologize on behalf of the management & staff for your stay.
It our pursuit for continuous up-gradation of the property, we are coming up with new premium rooms, lobby, front desk & much more.
I would take pleasure in welcoming you back after our refurbishment is completed we are confident that you will notice an appreciable difference on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Aziz Ahmed
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lords Plaza - Surat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Plaza - Surat

Address: Delhi Gate, Ring Road,, Surat 395003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Surat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lords Plaza - Surat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lords Plaza Surat is a property of 110 elegantly furnished rooms equipped with “Wifi” situated in the heart of the city i.e. 10 kms from the Airport and half km away from the Railway station. Besides the rooms the we have Banqueting facilities, In Room Dining, Wine shop & “The Lime Tree” roof top grill restaurant offers Buffet Dinner along with a variety of Grilled food & Kebabs and yet is very economically priced & “Blue Coriander” at Lobby level city’s most popular multi-cuisine family restaurant serving a variety of Indian & Chinese delicaciesIn addition to the above, the hotel offers Business Centre Services, “Fitness Center, Jacuzzi, Steam, Sauna Bath, Swimming Pool & “Aleenta” the complete Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lords Plaza - Surat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords Plaza - Surat Hotel Surat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lords Plaza - Surat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.