We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSNESS TRIP GOOD HOTEL AT LOW COST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ostria Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Surat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ostria Hotel
Save
You added Ostria Hotel to your Saves list
Meghani Tower,Cinema Road | Cinema Road, Delhi Gate, Surat 395003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Surat
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BUSNESS TRIP GOOD HOTEL AT LOW COST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

mi in stay 2 night, the hotel is good,it is near railway station & bus station,the hotel are well done with good furniture and interior and LCD TV and AC are of O GENERAL good comfortable,hotel from the main road by Delhi gate cinema road,and food quality is good & reasonable pries and service is good and calines is good,stay comfortable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hello readers,

When we reached the hotel we got shocked, At first the building from the outside looks horrible and no way near a decent hotel and looks like a godown and when you enter the hotel it gets a tiny bit better from the inside.

The guy at the reception named Imran has serious attitude problem and I have no idea why he entered into hospitality industry at the first place. Don't ask him questions if you don't want to be yelled at. And ya they have serious rules in the hotels and the good part is that nothing is written anywhere and they can charge you any amount just by saying that "Its our hotels policy" "SO BE CAREFUL"

Hotel is not clean and the rooms are in terrible condition the bathroom is damaged, TV is broken, remote doesn't work. sofa was so dirty that we had to ask them to put a bed sheet on it. The food was ok but not worth it. The pictures you see were old and the actual condition of the hotel during our stay was way too bad.

Overall had a horrible experience and which is why on our second visit we had to switch the hotel.

Again "BE CAREFUL AND DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent Location.Reception is not courteous. You have plenty of options available in Surat. Beds are not cozy. TV remote doesn't work. There is no option to control A/C temperature. Rooms are not cleaned using standard procedure. Food is Good but not worth the pricing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for 7 nights .Do not go by the esterior of the hotel you may not feel like to enter or estay.the same thing happened with me as well .when i entered the hotel my mind completely refreshed as the interior of the hotel is very nice as well as awesome cleanliness.The front office staffs are trained,well mannered ,decent and helpfull .The rooms are very spacious according to the budget .4 people can easily stay in 1 double room .the housekeeping staffs are prompt in thier action and they clean the room once daily .The hotel doesnt have a restro but room service again is very promt and they serve both veg and non veg .Chiken tandoori and chinken drumstick is awesome and the price is ok .all the staffs are very cordial ,jovial and very promt .whenever you will ccall them for any work they will reply you then and there and they will come to your room to sort out your problem as if they are standing at your doorstep to attend you .The hotel also provides car rent and they have 24 hours elevator service along with a guard.Do not think and go for any other hotel apart from ostria .You will feel a home away from home .Bombay market the famlous whole sale mkt is just 10 mins from the hotela nd station is 5 mins

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for 02 nights . It is located very close to the railway station. The rooms/toilets are very neat and clean. The rooms are reasonably priced at about Rs.900 for deluxe single .
The building is a bit old , however the interiors of the hotel are done up well. The hotel does arrange for a taxi and ideal if traveling to Hazira.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

first we had a hard time to locate the hotel, as there were no good signs on the road, and we were a bit skeptical when we first saw the building, it didn't look really trustworthy, however it was quite clean inside, and we were also offered a free upgrade, so we stayed for one night to continue our travel the next day. they also had 24 hours room service, quite good chinese cuisine. although the hotel is of the basic standard, we had a good impression, due to cleanliness and good personnel attitude.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

My mother along with her friends had to stay at Surat for a day/night. I booked Hotel Ostria for them after browsing the net. I had booked a double bed room and requested that all 4 ladies be accommodated in the same room. The feedback i got was pretty positive.

Plus : Very close to the railway & bus station. Spacious room to fit all 4 very comfortably. Neat and clean rooms and toilet. Spacious lobby. Hotel does not have a dining area but has a kitchen and room service is provided. Food was very tasty and decently priced.

Minus : Located in a market area.

Summary - Don't judge the hotel from outside. You will not repent for having chosen to stay in Hotel Ostria.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ostria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostria Hotel

Address: Meghani Tower,Cinema Road | Cinema Road, Delhi Gate, Surat 395003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Surat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of surat city,from where you can have convenient to your desire destination,prompt reach to the commercial and industrial hub of cith. And a very convenient and rapid approach to the railway station and airport.the hotel have 46 air conditioned rooms, elegantly design & interior of its own class with homely environment.IT related infrastructure like Wi-Fi in all room,multi channel cable network with led / lcd for clear picture quality,direct dialing facility,car parking,milti cuisine food in room service.well trained staff to assist you any time. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ostria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.