We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vishal International

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jamnagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Vishal International
Save
You added Hotel Vishal International to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Airport Road opposite andh aashram, Jamnagar 361006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Jamnagar
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I Spent a full day and a night in this hotel recently. To me the biggest plus point is its proximity to the airport- barely 10 minutes drive. The initial impression as you enter is not too good. The corridors as well as the reception area need a make over and so do the lifts. Rooms are well furnished and well lighted. One side of the hotel faces a busy road and the noise level is high due to the constant blaring of horns by passing vehicles. I had to ask for a change of my room and it was much quieter on the other side except the noise from an occasional passing train. The size of the television though needs to be bigger.

The hotel has a nice pool and a gymnasium and also provides complimentary WiFi services to the guests as well as pick and drop to/from the airport. The staff at the hotel are courteous and the quality of service is of a high standard. Room service was efficient but food preparation was very average. The buffet at breakfast was disappointing with extremely limited choice.All they had on offer was eggs to order, some cereal and a vegetarian dish. Overall I would rate my stay a little above the average between 3 and 4 stars.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the main road. They are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
3
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thane, MH,INDIA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

On a quick visit this hotel Provided good location and thus was very useful for a quick gateaway to my site visit.
Is close to the Airport and provides good access to key outward routes.
SLight improvement in the finishing of rooms will be an added advantage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

It is a very good quality and professionally managed hotel, may be one of the best in Jamnagar I have come. Since a very long time they have been maintaining the same quality in all the aspects of their services.
Other point I would like to mention is that it has got a very good restaurant that serves veg. as well as non veg. food, which is a great thing because there are very very few restaurants serving non veg food in Jamnagar.
The rooms are excellent
It goes without saying I would recommend it to all who are travelling to Jamnagar

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Its a really good hotel, but little bit expensive.

Room Tip: Bargaining is the best policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

I visited Jamnagar for my official work in Reliance company.
When i arrived at airport, the pick up vehicle for Hotel Vishal International was already there.
When i entered the hotel, i had not expected such a hotel in Jamnagar.
What a spacious room and clean it was..!!
The best thing i liked about it was it was having spacious rooms.
If you want to go for some movies then the multiplex is just beside the hotel.
Room service is excellant.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

I stayed there for one night at end of November. The hotel is one of the best in city. The rooms are very big and spacious. My room was clean and room service was prompt. The hotel is slightly corner of city but its good to stay in small town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The rooms and services were extraordinary. Clean and spacious suites with extraordinary facilities. Loved the interior and the lightening. Very well organized, trendy furniture. Best room service and polite staff.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vishal International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vishal International

Address: Airport Road opposite andh aashram, Jamnagar 361006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Jamnagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Jamnagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vishal International 3*
Number of rooms: 48

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vishal International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.