We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tomato's

Tomato's
Chimanlal Girdharlal Road, 1-2-3, Ground Floor | Law Garden, Mardia Plaza, Ahmedabad 380006, India
79-26466129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,101 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a good place for the food that they serve and the ambiance is good too. The Tomato has been attracting quire a lot of people.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    55
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A nice place to enjoy non-veg mexican dishes !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have been to this retaurant three times and every time i had a great experience. This restaurant has got very nice retro type interiors which gives you a different feel than other restaurants. Also the food is awesome. I have tried out mexican and thai food of this restaurant and liked it a lot. It is one of the best restaurants to have non-veg meal in Ahmedabad where most of the restaurants are purely vegetarian.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice ambience..awesome recipes..houseful always..delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I visited 3 times this restaurant on CG Road. Every time I took different corners and enjoyed the food. I really enjoy the theme at the restaurant and the differently ordered menu card is also an experience to go through. I recommend this one to people who love experiencing with food they eat and place they pick for this purpose.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice décor great food.a different place to eat then regular comen resturant . its maxican food is great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Interesting array of flavours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I think what really takes the cake is the ambience of the place. I was a little down at dinnertime so cannot really say if my mood marred my experience. The food served to me - Assorted Skillet - with a pepper sauce - was indeed nice and wholesome.. lifted my spirits, I daresay.
Next time, I will try the Mexican Orange Chicken or something!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato's also viewed

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Tomato's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomato's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.