We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Rooms and good ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ambassador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ambassador to your Saves list
Hotel Ambassador
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Nehru Bridge, Ahmedabad 380001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 149 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Awesome Rooms and good ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here from 6-7 Feb' 14. Ahmedabad Railway station is near by. The rooms are well maintained & cleanliness is also good. I made online booking via Makemytrip.com. Value for Money. I reached late in the Night at around 11:30 PM, then also they provide me with snacks & tea.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketan0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed in this Hotel from 6-9 FEB,2014.Booked Via Goibibo.com Got the best deal A Superior/suite/Studio Room on Ist floor no.108.During my Sujok Therapy Workshop in AHMEDABAD.

This Room facing the main road with the Biggest size window ever seen means the whole of wall converted into glass.with complementary Breakfast,Tea coffee maker,Bath Toiletries,Safe,Writing table with chair,Big 3 seater Sofa with centre table.

all facilites one can think of were available.I really appreciate the staff Behaviour all with smiling face from the Gaurd to Reception Door Man to Restaurant people or the House keeping.

One must stay in this hotel for best Accommodation,Amenities near the most of the Famous Historical Mosque,Temples,Markets,Bus Stand,Mall etc just in Distance of 2-10 Minutes.

One must try once to avail the best of their services.

Regards
Dr Pradeep Sharma
President:Sujok Association of India

Room Tip: All rooms are good enough for Individuals or Families as per Requirement.Suite/Superior Rooms are Re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrPradeepSharma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Iam a regular visitor of this hotel, since iam a regular visitor the rooms will be made available to me, even with short notice my stay in Ahmadabad was always special and comfortable due to excellent management, staff is very cooperative, hotel is well cleaned, service is very good, quality Food, excellent location. i recommend this hotel to new customers and very important thing is hotel is very safe to single lady traveler also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

reached ahmedabad at early 4 am. Had informed the hotel staff about early checkin and had no problem in getting the accomodation, although had to pay extra half day's fee while checking out. Food was pretty good, cleanliness was good and the hotel is in the main market so all the main tourist spots were at a manageable distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ansuman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The stay in Ahmadabad was really special due to this Hotel. Good Service and Excellent location. Good value for Money.staff and Managers are cooperative.
It exceeded the expectations.. Food is also quite good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhaskar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was on a business trip checked in late in the night, there was a disturbing noise in the room, to which the reception informed its boiler on the roof so we cannot do any thing and its so late in the night room change .
The room was nice big with a clean bathroom.
To many levels & steps.
Morning was a disaster as they don't serve breakfast with room? Order and pay extra + wait for the same to come. Unbelievable in today's time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPM1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

at the center of the city, close to market/ tourist spots. still you will pass it without noticing it as it has no character of itself, its just another building in the crowd,
we did not experiment with the restaurant of this place neither the breakfast was part of our package,
other than lobby every part of this hotel is tiny.. the lift can fit only two, the passage ways and the rooms, we are a tall couple of 6 ft n 5ft 7 inch , our feet were hanging out and we could not even roll on those tiny beds !
the cleanliness was good with fresh appearance of every corner of the hotel. but our bathroom water trap was chocked , there was no room to keep luggage, and the tiny room became messy in few mints.
avoid this place if given a choice when you are traveling as family and not solo.

Room Tip: avoid when choices are available while traveling as family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihirihim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#19 of 149 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#27 of 149 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad
Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad
#60 of 149 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#47 of 149 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#49 of 149 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Metropole Hotel
The Metropole Hotel
#24 of 149 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador

Address: Near Nehru Bridge, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 149 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing