We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ambassador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ambassador to your Saves list
Hotel Ambassador
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Nehru Bridge, Ahmedabad 380001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Iam a regular visitor of this hotel, since iam a regular visitor the rooms will be made available to me, even with short notice my stay in Ahmadabad was always special and comfortable due to excellent management, staff is very cooperative, hotel is well cleaned, service is very good, quality Food, excellent location. i recommend this hotel to new customers and very important thing is hotel is very safe to single lady traveler also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
3
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

reached ahmedabad at early 4 am. Had informed the hotel staff about early checkin and had no problem in getting the accomodation, although had to pay extra half day's fee while checking out. Food was pretty good, cleanliness was good and the hotel is in the main market so all the main tourist spots were at a manageable distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The stay in Ahmadabad was really special due to this Hotel. Good Service and Excellent location. Good value for Money.staff and Managers are cooperative.
It exceeded the expectations.. Food is also quite good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was on a business trip checked in late in the night, there was a disturbing noise in the room, to which the reception informed its boiler on the roof so we cannot do any thing and its so late in the night room change .
The room was nice big with a clean bathroom.
To many levels & steps.
Morning was a disaster as they don't serve breakfast with room? Order and pay extra + wait for the same to come. Unbelievable in today's time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

at the center of the city, close to market/ tourist spots. still you will pass it without noticing it as it has no character of itself, its just another building in the crowd,
we did not experiment with the restaurant of this place neither the breakfast was part of our package,
other than lobby every part of this hotel is tiny.. the lift can fit only two, the passage ways and the rooms, we are a tall couple of 6 ft n 5ft 7 inch , our feet were hanging out and we could not even roll on those tiny beds !
the cleanliness was good with fresh appearance of every corner of the hotel. but our bathroom water trap was chocked , there was no room to keep luggage, and the tiny room became messy in few mints.
avoid this place if given a choice when you are traveling as family and not solo.

Room Tip: avoid when choices are available while traveling as family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for just one night as members of a conducted tour so can't really comment on location as our movement was on group's chartered bus. The hotel is small and situated in a crowded, old part of the city. Room we were allotted was good, had an a/c, well kept, but rather congested. Mattresses good and comfortable. TV had all the channels, so we could watch some regional channels of our choice. Toilet was reasonably clean and well stocked. Towels clean and fresh smelling. Staff was helpful and courteous. The room had an electronic lock but one annoying thing was that every time we wanted to re-enter the room we had to seek help from front desk, who called someone from house keeping to use a master key to open the room. Hotel's explanation? They had a problem with their software and could not either give room specific key or the keys they gave did not work every time. But for this one hitch, our short stay was smooth sailing.

For religiously inclined guests the Bhadra Kaali temple is just a 10 minutes walk..

Room Tip: Nothing particular to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night.
Pros: Location. Absolutely at the heart of the city and all the places are very close by.

Cons: Small rooms, no kids activities, no parking lots.

Note: The profesional photo of this hotel is tricky. This hotel is in a very crowded place and you can never get this level of photo unless they evacuate the road !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador

Address: Near Nehru Bridge, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ambassador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.