We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check rating please - before you post on the site” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chambers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chambers to your Saves list
Hotel Chambers
Near Nagri Hospital, Ahmedabad 380006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
kolkata
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Check rating please - before you post on the site”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Yes- I am surprised , this hotel managed to get some stars in Tripadvisor. Even my agent- Makemytrip, recommended this .

Small rooms - dirty bedsheets - dirty towels.

Staffs are not cordial

Breakfast timing - 8am-10am.

Breakfast without Egg - you can get EGG with extra charge- like Europe.

Must be the PR of this hotel with Travel Portals are good - but people can be mislead once ONLY

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Sikharesh,

I am sorry that you did not find our services to your expectations. We will definitely work on enhancing our services and facilities.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
1
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good place, decent staff,value for money.buffett breakfast has limited menu but then it's breakfast.ala carte orders are tasty.surely a place to stay on next trip.
Complimentary drop to airport even at 4 in the morning.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Chambers Hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Chintan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Over the past 1 year I have lost count of how many times I might have stayed at the Chambers Hotel in Ahmedabad and it has definitely been a worthwhile experience each and every time.
Located just next to Nagri Hospital, and walking distance from Gujarat College and VS Hospital, it is pretty much located next to everything of consequence. Can be easily said that it is a centrally located place , equidistant from both the airport and railway station and bus terminus.
The hotel is a spic and span place, the rooms immaculately clean and airy (in case you wanna open the windows). The AC's are in perfectly working condition. Housekeeping makes sure that the rooms are clean-full marks there.
The hotel staff are pretty friendly , and room service is about average, though it can improve on the turnaround time which sometimes takes a wee bit longer. Also a point of note is that that turnaround time does improve if you dole out some cash to a few room service personnel (no idea if this is intentional or not).
The food served is nice, though it can be better.
The hotel has wifi (which did not work on the 4th floor for the first few months).
Overall if you are planning a week long stay and looking for a budget place to stay this is a really nice place. Complete value for money , peaceful and hassle free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Pranav,

We are glad that services meet your expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had booked the economy room through MakeMyTrip. When we reached the hotel, they showed as two types of rooms - Economy and Executive. Economy was stinking badly and so we agreed to pay 500 extra and go for the Executive.
Room was decent and toilets were clean.
Food that we ordered thru room service was good.
The complimentary breakfast was pathetic. Just some parathas (no sabji/pickle/curd) and bread and cheese.
This hotel is at a walkable distance from Law Garden.So if that is in ur "must visit" list, this is a OK place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Ms. Deepa,

We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. The next time you plan to visit ahmedabad, please stay with us and we will give you our best room at no extra cost.

We will definitely take steps to enhance the services that you felt needed improvement.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Location is good, Cost is less and so the services, Food is terrible,
Hotel is providing you the free pick-up and drop to airport which is 13 kms from hotel but not to the railway station which is just 5 kms from hote.
Reception staff doesn't has the manners to talk to the customers.
Not recommended for Business Tour if you are expecting comfort with some respect from the staff.
. . .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Khadse,

I am sorry that you found your interaction with the front office staff not to your liking. I will bring this to their notice and ensure that this does not happen again.

Whenever you plan to visit ahmedabad next, please do get in touch with us so that we can have the opportunity to be at your service.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stopped experimenting with other hotels and like to stay here whenever I am in Ahmedabad( once every month).
Location: Ellisbridge, next to Nagda Hospital.
The place is clean, well maintained. Rooms are comfortable, clean and compact. The noise level is low, and this makes the place very serene. I love the overall greenery around this hotel, and also the morning chirps of birds and peacocks( I dont know where the peacocks are in Ellisbridge, but their symphony of peacock calls in the morning makes me very happy!).
The window ACs are well maintained, and overall, I get a peaceful and comfortable sleep at night.
Bathrooms are clean, well maintained, and has a supply of basic toiletry of soap, shampoo and shower cap. Towels are clean and fresh.
They have a daily laundry service, which i cannot complain of.
Food: They have a restaurant-which needs some improvement. The restaurant service is very average and slow- however, if you order food in room, the room service is prompt and courteous.Generally Indian , basic Chinese and continental food is served here. I find the food a bit heavy on oil usage, and now ask them to go slow on oils whenever I order.
There are many other dining out options nearby (though not at a walking distance- a 5 mins 15-20 Rs rick journey takes you to Paldi).
They serve a complimentary breakfast (1-Upma/Poha/Idli/Vada and 2-Parota/Puri/Cutlet/Curd/sambar/Chutney, 3-Fresh Fruits and juice,4- Bread and eggs made to order) which is good, but can be better.
The restaurant looks more like a dining hall, and I advise management to jazz up the place, and increase the selection of menu/breakfast.
Check-Out- 9 AM, and has a option of day tariff.
The tariff is around 1500-3000 Rs- and is decent enough value for money.
I recommend this place- as it is no hassle, peaceful, clean and value for money. What more can a business traveler ask for..:-)...?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Saurav,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you soon again.

We will definitely take steps to enhance the services that you felt needed improvement.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

If u r looking for a stay at a good location but at a cheaper price then this is ur choice.. rooms are spacious with basic amenities. Staff is friendly. I stayed here for 4nights. Food at the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Chambers, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Ms. Bhasin,

We are glad that the stay was to your satisfaction. The Hotel Chambers team always tries to provide the best of services and facilities.

We look forward to see you again.

Regards

Chintan Modi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chambers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambers

Address: Near Nagri Hospital, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located right between the prime business areas of Ashram Road and C.G. Road, with all the 3 star facilities. The distance from the Airport is 14 kms and from the railway station only 6 kms. All our rooms come equipped with Colour TV, Fridge, Attached bathroom with 24 hours Hot and Cold running water. We have a multi-cuisine restaurant ‘Flora’ which serves Punjabi, South Indian, Continental and Chinese. We also have conference facilities that can accommodate up to 50 pax. Courtesy coach is also available on clubbing basis for airport pickup and drop during regulated hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Chambers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chambers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.