We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfact Place to Stay with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad to your Saves list
The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Judges Bungalow Road, off S.G.Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Patan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfact Place to Stay with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We was visited this hotel before 1 year to jouny of Ahmedabad.
This Hotel is very good cleanless and they also provide good services.
There Rooms like very Modern type and well designed.
We got relax after journy at that rooms.
This place is perfect to stay with friends.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    148
    79
    21
    11
See reviews for
30
22
45
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Good hotel. Service was good. Location is very good. It is near Sarkhej-Ghandhinagar high way. It was very good experiance having food there in Pakwan restorent (Gujarati thali). It was amazine.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

I was booked into this hotel after checking its star rating. Pricewise this hotel compares with some of the better hotels but that is one of the only few points where it shows up favourably in terms of its star rating.

The rooms are well furnished with amenities that business travellers need, incl internet facilities by DoCoMo which is good, though the bath linen is rough and bit stiff. Room service is prompt offering the usual selection of indian and continental food and a few local ones thrown in for good measure.

Where the hotel slips up is on hospitality which shows up right from the time you check in. The front desk gives this ok now that you have checked in what are you waiting for get going to your room feel, no assistance with luggage which is even offered by lodges leave alone star rated hotels. Once you have taken charge of your luggage you need to ask them which floor your room is on and the way to the elevators. This continues to the breakfast buffet where an order placed for an omlette took more than 15 mins and the person who took the order just wouldnt make eye contact after taking the order.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

The first advantage I found was its in the middle of the city, it cuts your time if you want to go in the city. Nice location, Nice rooms, very good service. Enjoyed the food too.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I booked this hotel for our first night celebration. Its really nice hotel.
My marriage ceremony got over late night at 11:30 PM.
We reached hotel at 1 AM. We thought there will be very less staff at night. But it was not so. They welcomed us nicely, they saw us in dhulha dhulhan dress so they understand we have just married. They provide us key of room. Upon our request they also granted my friends to come to our room. They also provided surprise cake at free of cost to celebrate. They have thier own bakery and cake was really nice.
At morning they also provided complementry fruit dish. But it was OK.

Really it was nice experience with all staff of the Hotel Pride, Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

excellent food, wel equipeed conference faciliy , great serviced , located in the heart of the city ideal for travellesr traveing for business deals

Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We booked the conference hall at pride. Service and facilities provided to us was excellent. Staff was well trained. They served the coffee/tea and breakfast on time and we all were attended well.

We had the lunch also at cafe treat which is at ground floor. Food was of excellent quality. We just loved it...

I would definitely like to recommend pride hotel to guests. Its a best place for having a social or business gatherings.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad

Address: Judges Bungalow Road, off S.G.Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#21 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.