We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad to your Saves list
The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Judges Bungalow Road, off S.G.Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“good business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

good location, decent food, good value for money, needs a bit revamp but over all the experience was good, the washrooms are bit old fashioned... food was OK... but i would not complain.. its a decent hotel if u r on a business trip!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had a overall pleasing experience at our hotel. Your comments regarding our room and food sincerely appreciated. Also, we have noted your concern.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    147
    79
    20
    11
See reviews for
30
22
45
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bagar, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was in Ahmedabad for a couple of days and was looking for a good place to stay close to the IIM. This was a perfect place for me. The rooms are really clean & well maintained, and you feel quite peacefu. The staff is really courteous. The food was really good! I can only say that about breakfast as I didn't get an opportunity to have lunch or dinner at the hotel. Although the menu was the same on both the days, they had a lot of variety available. The only negative thing I can think of was that the water in the bathroom was nothing more than warm during the morning. However, it was perfect in the afternoon. I presume the hotel had installed the solar heaters and this was possibly the reason for lack of hot water during the morning. Also, all the rooms face a building, which felt quite uneasy at times. But that might be just me. Other than that, it was a perfect place to stay, and I would definitely stay here the next time I come to Ahmedabad! :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are as good as any of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had a overall pleasing experience at our hotel. Your comments regarding our room, food , location, service and staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Excellent Location near Karnavati Club and Judge Bungalow Road,
Good Ambiance well laid tables and proper light,
Excellent Service this is the best feature, very active service and decent staff,
Clean rooms not WOW but great value for money,
Good for Business travellers also good for inviting guest for buffet dinner and discussions
Good if connectivity to Ring Road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had a overall pleasing experience at our hotel. Your comments regarding our room, food , location, service and staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Ahmedabad. The room tariff's are exorbitant. The view of the hotel is fantastic. It is a five star hotel. The facilities provided by the hotel are fantastic.
Please don't visit the hotel in Summer as Ahmedabad is very hot. There are many places to visit nearby.
I hope that you will have a memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had an overall excellent experience at our hotel. Your comments regarding our facilities and service is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

1.Initially property looked attractive, but front desk very slow both at check-in and check-out.
2.Room service unbelievably poor.
3.Big windows which sadly open directly into viewing the neighboring flats' balcony.
4.AC did not function properly and nobody to hear complaints.
5.Beware of the staff accusing you of consuming items in the fridge and charging you for the same. While our stay, we and 2 others were wrongly charged for these items even though we had not eaten the chocolates and chips.
6.Rude staff, no hospitality in their buffet spread. Food was moderately good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are sincerely apologetic for a below average stay which you have experienced with us.

We assure you that your feedback has been shared with our team and corrective measures has been taken.

I request you to treat your experience as a non-representative of The Pride Hotel's experience.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you to our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our company had an event here and I stayed for 2 nights because of that. I found the staff very pleasant and the rooms were neat and quite comfortable. The room we got for our conference was good as well. We had some issues with the number of chairs but the staff helped us out so worked out well. I tried only room service food and it was decent. I think its a good looking place that has all the modern amenities required. I would definitely prefer going back here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had a overall pleasing experience at our hotel. Your comments regarding our room, food , service and staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good location, good service but average food. The property is old, they could do with a renovation. It is hihgly overpriced for what is delivered to the guest. It is better to walk to close by restaurants and eat rather than eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services.

We are glad that you had a decent experience at our hotel. Your comments regarding our location and service is sincerely appreciated. Also, we have noted your concern regarding the food. The same has been shared with the respective department.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm personal regards,

Binay Thakur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad

Address: Judges Bungalow Road, off S.G.Road | Off S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#20 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary five-star hotel in Ahmedabad with all modern facilities, situated at the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Pride Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pride Hotel Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.