We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Hotel Landmark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Hotel Landmark to your Saves list
Fortune Hotel Landmark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Fortune landmark is a real landmark in Ahmadabad. It had good room and it is centrally located. Interiors are classy and beautiful. Staff was a bit slow. Had to wait long for food and other services. It was neat and clean though. Just a little working up in service and I would rate it all stars. Planning to be there once again.hope to write a better review next time.
Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

We regret to note that you have not enjoyed your stay in term of service at our hotel.

I have shared your feedback with my colleagues and will try to meet and exceed your expectations during your next visit to the property.

We at Fortune Landmark, Ahmedabad value your patronage and sincerely look forward to serve you again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    103
    50
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
13
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had a very good stay at this hotel, was here for an official trip for 2 days. The staff was very courteous and caring....and I mean too caring about their customers...reason I am saying this coz both the days I stayed I got call to find out about my day & stay in Ahmedabad....very rare hotels take such feedback daily. The chef doesn't stick to what is on the menu, if u have a choice or a particular taste there are open to serve u & make changes....overall I give 2 Thumbs Up for the Staff & their attitude!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with my colleagues and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to our customers.

We at Fortune Landmark, Ahmedabad value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about the quality of service during my month long stay in Ahmedabad. Every inch of the hotel is kept spotless and at every opportunity there is someone close by to assist you in anything you may need. The food was varied and delicious. Front desk service was easy and always eager to fulfill my wishes. Easy day/weekend travel service at the desk was easy, helpful and very well managed. My room was nice sized, quiet and very comfortable and housekeeping was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this city.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with my colleagues and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to our customers.

We at Fortune Landmark, Ahmedabad value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Visited this hotel for a couple of times. One of the oldest luxurious hotels of Ahmedabad. Found the location on an average side as now a days S G highway, Prahladnagar and Bopal are more happening areas. However, it gives easy access to Railways & Airport. The service was quick and the whole staff was very attentive and ready to help. We had evening snacks in their open cafe on a very fine evening. The food was delicious, but the thing I didn't like was the cat was lying on the table next to us and the staff didn't do anything. We had also taken dinner at Earthen Oven their roof top restaurant. The food was simply mind blowing. However, the menu is of only one page and they have only 4-5 items for Jain People. I recommend they should shift their ground level restaurant menu to their roof top restaurant. Also, I remarked that all the glasses of that roof top restaurants were not clean at all and it needed some maintenance. It literally destroyed our charm of enjoying the view from the best couple table. There are some positive points along with the negatives sides of it which proves the belief of "Old Is Gold" wrong. Hope to see some improvements soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Alap

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing your experience & suggestion to my notice. I have noted that you were very happy with our SERVICES & DELICIOUS FOOD in all of our RESTAURANTS as mentioned. Simultaneously I regret the inconvenience you have experienced while noticing cat in our open air premises and on cleaning of window glasses of roof top, which you have noticed not up to the mark .

Sir may I assure you that I am personally taken up your feedback with my team which has resulted in immediate correction. We request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services. Thank you praising our signature restaurant EARTHEN OVEN for mind blowing food quality & services

At Fortune Landmark, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.


Regards,


Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good location and nice and clean rooms. Breakfast is nice. The staff is very attentive and try their best to help you as and when required. Needs more sitting options at the lobby. Ordered room service and found it very slow in reacting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

We regret to note that you have not enjoyed your stay in term of service at our hotel.

I have shared your feedback with my colleagues and will try to meet and exceed your expectations during your next visit to the property.

We at Fortune Landmark, Ahmedabad value your patronage and sincerely look forward to serve you again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

As I mentioned in my title, I felt the courtesy of the staff like nowhere else. Every employee that I interacted was not just ready to help but willing to take it to the next level by doing a follow up as well. The rooms were typical Fortune like and well maintained and clean. I went to Earthen Oven restaurant as I saw the Times Food certificate in the lobby area for the restaurant. The food was good but not extra ordinary. So neither disappointed nor delighted here.

Room Tip: When looking at the hotel from front, I believe the rooms on the right side would give better view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with my colleagues and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to our customers.

We at Fortune Landmark, Ahmedabad value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel for about a month.The hotel is trustworthy, clean, hygienic and user friendly. This is almost centrally located with good communication facilities. The rooms are specious and bath rooms well cleaned and near to hygienic. The rate is also reasonable and competitive.

Room Tip: Road side rooms which are getting morning sun are good to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with my colleagues and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to our customers.

We at Fortune Landmark, Ahmedabad value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fortune Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Landmark

Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#15 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Landmark 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fortune Hotel Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Landmark Hotel Ahmedabad
Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Hotel Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.