We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel in main area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Hotel Landmark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Hotel Landmark to your Saves list
Fortune Hotel Landmark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“very nice hotel in main area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Fortune land mark is situated on the main Ashram Road of the Ahmedabad at Usmanpura. The Hotel has very good rooms with good quality of food and service. Do check the price before booking. The Hotel is worth for money. Do stay at-least once.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mr Shah

Wishing you a very happy New Year 2014, from Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Ahmedabad.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services, Food and accomodation facilities.

At Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    87
    45
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
10
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The quality with reasonable prices are a good match. Closer to airport and is decent family place to stay. Breakfast quality and the service is good but if you are looking for an ITC synonymous class then please restrict your expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Yeshwardhan

Season's Greetings from Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your three days visit to Ahmedabad.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our Exceptional services and Food facilities. At Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. Sir Fortune hotels are first class full services business hotel in mid segment. In your next Visit We will try to match ITC synonymous to exceed your expactation.

I look forward to meeting you in person during your next visit to Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad .

Regards,

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have brought two teams of executives from around the world on pro-bono consultancy CSR engagements to Ahmedabad. Both time we stayed at Fortune Landmark. The hotel is super clean. The rooms are a good size. The location is terrific. The food is excellent. The staff is really exceptional. they always go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect and they give a very personal touch. I prefer this hotel to large brand new types of hotels because of the personal feeling, the people who work there and the feeling of being cared for. I am bringing another team of executive who will be staying for one month. I will be putting us at Fortune Landmark again because I know they will be happy, eat well, and be cared for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Cubbykabi

Season's Greetings & Wish you and your entire team a Very Happy New Year 2014 from Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you & your CSR engagements team during your visit to Ahmedabad in the month of May 2013

I am pleased to know that you were very much satisfied with your experience of our staffs services, food and House keeping facilities.

At Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you & our team during your next visit to Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I will rate this property as a good budget hotel. Room are okey but not happy with the wash room condition. They need to improve a lot on this. Water pressure is not much so you struggle to take a good shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Prashant

Greetings from Fortune Landmark, Ahmedabad

I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to write on Trip advisor and giving us the opportunity for hosting you during your visit to Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad.

I have noticed with your comments that you were not very happy with water pressure in the shower. I regret the inconvenience you have experienced. However we are trying to find out the reason of low pressure in the shower area. I request you to, please let us know your date of arrival to enable us to take a corrective action. We request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services

At Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Landmark, Ahmedabad and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

with warm regards

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

One needs to go here with limited expectation. Its an old place and the furniture and the room makes you feel that. Wont stand by the quality that the new hotels that have come up in the last 5 years will give you. Biggest plus is the location. Buffet dinner is good. Food quality is better than the ambience and the overall hotel experience. Staff is courteous and helpful. Rooms for sure need a renovation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Maverick,

Greetings from Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Ahmedabad last Month.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our Exceptional services, location and food. However I have also noted your comments on property aging in terms of furniture and fixture which gives a antique/old look compare to new proerty. Sir your comments are really concern to us and we will make sure that your next visit, you should be given a Modern rooms as per your choice.

At Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Recently had being to Ahmedabad for a business trip & stayed in this hotel for three days. It is conveniently located in the centre of the city on Ashram road, around 9kms from Airport. Area around is good, safe & you can move in any direction of the city with ease. During my stay I had being to Baroda as well as Rajkot but was centrally based in this hotel for night stay.

About the hotel, looks like it's a old property hence is in need of a renovation but still maintained well. Hotel amenities are basic supported by a average Service. There is a scope for further improvement. Food quality is Good especially the morning breakfast. Being located in the centre of the city you can have additional dinning options around. Specifically no complaint on any fronts. Will revisit this hotel when I am in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Dhanraj,

Greetings from Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your three days visit to Ahmedabad.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our Exceptional services and Food facilities. At Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a simple yet cosy hotel offering authentic Indian Cuisine.
The restaurant offers authentic Gujarat food. For the non-vegeterain, there is a selection of meat dishes that will help to curb the meat cravings.
The deserts are also freshly made and so delicious.

the hotel is also clean and staff very helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Kenya,

Greetings from Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Ahmedabad last Month.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our Exceptional services and facilities. At Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Umesh Tiwary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortune Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Landmark

Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Landmark 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fortune Hotel Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Landmark Hotel Ahmedabad
Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Hotel Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.