We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad

Save Saved
You added Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp. Darshan Society, Darshan Society Road | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 140 Hotels in Ahmedabad
New Delhi, India
1 review
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked rooms for guest attending marriage in the family last month. We and guest were impressed with property and services. Especially kudos to Housekeeping staff for arranging all the things at a very short notice and always with a smile on the face. Property ideally located in the centre of Ahmedabad and guest enjoyed most of it. All the famous eateries nearby and hotel restaurant offers very good food. At the end my guest went happy back home with a request that we book them in this property next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Jain

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad is the first international vegetarian hotel in Gujarat, managed by Absolute hotel services a Bangkok based international chain which has four brands under its flagships. Its "U Hotels & Resorts","Eastin Hotels"," Eastin Residences and Eastin Easy .

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
1
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
vadodara
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

my friend had booked a room for one month's stay at this property-- i had gone to visit her and i was absolutely awestruck with the cleanliness, decor and the food and all this at the most reasonable prices one can imagine-- I had never imagined that in most of the places where hospitality and guest are taken for granted the experience of cutomer handling would be so pleasant-- if you ever have to arrange for accomodation in ahmedabad for your self or your guests then THIS IS THE PLACE !!!

Room Tip: i had visited my friends room on the second floor room 204 -which was right at the end of the corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Nikhil

Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad is the first international vegetarian hotel in Gujarat, managed by Absolute hotel services a Bangkok based international chain which has four brands under its flagships. Its "U Hotels & Resorts","Eastin Hotels"," Eastin Residences and Eastin Easy .

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was my second visit to Ahmedabad in last one year, at my first visit I stayed in the same hotel and i was very impressed with every single thing.

I had decided to stay in the same hotel at my second visit and did the same last week and after one year they have still been the same exceeding my expectation in all the aspects.

Eastin Easy is true value for money.

The most important thing that anybody looks for in hotel is House Keeping and Food.

I would like to mention the name: Dipeeka Desai ( Housekeeping Manager) Who takes care of every small thing about the hygiene and cleanliness. Amazingly hardworking Lady.

I would like to mention the name: Sumit Bhatt (In restaurant ) you ask for and he has it with smile :-) , very nice person and would never shift to any other hotel till they are the same. Hardworking boy

Great people great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Jain

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad is the first international vegetarian hotel in Gujarat, managed by Absolute hotel services a Bangkok based international chain which has four brands under its flagships. Its "U Hotels & Resorts","Eastin Hotels"," Eastin Residences and Eastin Easy .

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

One of the best interior found with a special feature of a night lamp which do not disturbs the sleep. Food is good room service is good, house keeping well managed & most important in center of the city from where business & shopping locations are very near.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Ajay

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad is the first international vegetarian hotel in Gujarat, managed by Absolute hotel services a Bangkok based international chain which has four brands under its flagships. Its "U Hotels & Resorts","Eastin Hotels"," Eastin Residences and Eastin Easy .

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajmer, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Enjoy the finest hospitality at best rates. A high-end experience at a very low cost. Food is wow...services are prompt...staff is very pleasing...what more you want. If you are in Ahemdabad..it should be EASTIN...ONLY.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Goyal

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad is the first international vegetarian hotel in Gujarat, managed by Absolute hotel services a Bangkok based international chain which has four brands under its flagships. Its "U Hotels & Resorts","Eastin Hotels"," Eastin Residences and Eastin Easy .

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Ahmedabad
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Excellent Property, had all things which one 4 star hotel should have. Except Feel the lack in Breakfast Menu... For Complete Jains, and pure vegeterian best place to had breakfast, but for Eggeterian a disappointment with No Eggs... But Rooms are excellent, very much spacious.. Mr. Anil Jha, (General Manager) present for you to provide you the best of service. Long way to go !! Keep it Up!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Mayank

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

We have noted your concern for Eggtarian We want to mention that Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad is the first international vegetarian hotel in Gujarat, managed by Absolute hotel services a Bangkok based international chain which has four brands under its flagships. Its "U Hotels & Resorts","Eastin Hotels"," Eastin Residences and Eastin Easy .

Certainly we will add some innovative food preparation in breakfast menu to give more pleasure to the guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We started our Gujarat-Rajasthan trip by staying in this hotel. It's a neat place, beautifully decorated. The staff was courteous and attentive. Specially Neha at the reception is very helpful. Breakfast buffet was great. They don't have much variety in a la carte menu... so if you are a foodie, don't opt for lunch. One word of caution, in case you are partaking beverages kept in the freezer, keep a close count and re-check when you pay for them. As we were a big group, each of us were thinking the other might have had the cold drinks. It was much later that we discovered that we payed for the stuff we never used.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad for your recent stay in the city during your Rajsthan Gujarat Tour. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

We have noted your concern about the limitation of the A la carte menu, We at the hotel serve both buffet and A la carte during main meal period, Our chef feels proud to serve as per the guests choice, This time We have definitely missed out this opportunity with you, But I assure you certainly we will not spare any efforts to satisfy your taste bud on your next visit. I had met you during your check in at the reception and guided you about the interesting place to see in Ahmadabad.


Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad is the first international vegetarian hotel in Gujarat, managed by Absolute hotel services a Bangkok based international chain which has four brands under its flagships. Its "U Hotels & Resorts","Eastin Hotels"," Eastin Residences and Eastin Easy .

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad

Address: Opp. Darshan Society, Darshan Society Road | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 140 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road in Navrangpura, this attractive and well-designed hotel is walking distance from the heart of the city. Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad is only 20 mins from the Airport and about 15 mins drive from the Railway Station. Close proximity to the business center of the city, the Airport and the Station makes it one of the prime areas and favorite locations for business and leisure travelers.Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad offers 52 rooms and An All Day Dining Restaurant. Designed exclusively for a contemporary living experience, the Guest rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished and are equipped with facilities of International standards for the busy business traveler.Guests will be able to choose from a range of food and beverage offerings at the All Day Dining Restaurant. Other facilities include a 24 hour gym and a business center. Our accommodation and facilities are suitable for guests who want comfort and convenience at the right price with maximum flexibility and space as well as consistency in service delivery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.