We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road to your Saves list
Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   147 /1 , Opp Bhagwat Vidya Peeth | Sola, Ahmedabad 380061, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 142 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Visited Dot Yum restaurant at Aloft Hotel with family on 13.7.14. The food variety and quality at Dot Yum restaurant is worth trying. The buffet menu will suit to all ages in a group. The smiling and friendly staff will ensure every customer is served with warmth and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the buffet at DOT.YUM and thankyou for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
3
Solo
0
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This place was amazing, rooms gorgeous and staff were great. I found it different from others, young staff, colorful interiors, it gives a positive vibe.
my stay at this property was made very comfortable, The breakfast spread was good, The rooms are spacious and clean. All in all a fabulous experience.
I am very Impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sparing your time and articulating your ever so memorable experience on this forum. It makes us happy to know that we could impress you with all our offerings and make your visit memorable.

We really appreciate your kind remarks and patronage and hope you would continue visiting us in the future

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The stay that I had was really soothing and amazing. Very enthusiastic workforce, they helped me in every possible manner. And if I talk about the location, its very nice. The rooms are spacious and the food is yummy. It feels like "HOME AWAY FROM HOME". Very friendly environment. It was excellent in every sense.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stay at the hotel was an amazing experience. Wonderful service and soothing ambience. A must stay at the hotel :) And if u are foodie....then this hotel has a lot to offer.This trip was with my old friends and played a perfect role in reviving our old memories. This trip wil always be a memorable one. Cheers to the staff and management of aloft properties.The vibrant colours in the room bring such positiveness. And the staff is very accomadative ansd understanding. The most attractive feature of the hotel is its pool. In this hot weather me and my friends spenta considerable amount of time playing in the pool and basking the sun. This was a get together with our friends and we plan to come again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was really a magical Stay in your hotel . The best part that i like is the colourful interiors. The staff are young full of enthusiasm and very much friendly . The room we had was spacious and pretty,. the food was yummy .
The hotel was clean with all required amenities
and hotel facilities impressed me


Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!

Room Tip: Best place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here in mid June on the way to and from Delhi. Brilliant in every way. Superb friendly staff, excellent rooms and it's one of the best luxury hotel I've stayed in and which I could afford to stay in. We had a problem with our luggage and the smiling, calm and ever capable Concierge helped us out, The only drawback of The Aloft is that you can get used to the luxury very quickly and returning to the real word is a bit of an anti-climax. I'm Really impressed. Hope my experience here is helpful for others.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This place was amazing, rooms gorgeous and staff were great. Positive: Everything about this hotel is first class !! The breakfast setting and selection is exceptional and was so delicious. it's location are perfect. It was fantastic experience altogether.

Room Tip: Continue doing good Job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road

Address: 147 /1 , Opp Bhagwat Vidya Peeth | Sola, Ahmedabad 380061, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 142 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you have business with corporate honchos in Ahmedabad or the policy makers at The Sachivalaya in Gandhinagar, Aloft Ahmedabad is the place to set up base .This centrally located trendy business hotel has easy access from the Airport, business hubs and The Sachivalaya, the seat for the Government of Gujarat and is located on Sarkhej Gandhinagar Highway- the express way connecting the twin cities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.