We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness, staff quality and customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 D Square, Opposite Indian Institute of Technology | Sabarmathi Gandhinagar Highway. Nr. D Mart, Motera, Ahmedabad 382424, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 150 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Cleanliness, staff quality and customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had stayed here with my family, and I must say that this hotel was really good in a sense that the cleanliness was maintained well, the staff was polite and seemed well educated and the customer service they provided, right from providing toiletries to room service, was excellent. Would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydeep_patwardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Patwardhan,
Many thanks for posting your invaluable appreciation for The Tune Hotel in Ahmedabad on #TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to note that you and your family members were attended to with prompt services.
The Staff at the Hotel is motivated by your words of appreciation and extend their regards to you.
We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again at The Tune Hotel in Motera during your future visit to Ahmedabad.
Kind regards,
Ranjeet Vichare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Tune for about a week. Hotel's rooms, amenities, and location are all quite good, but what we will always remember about Tune is its warm, caring, and knowledgeable staff. Whether at the front desk, in the dining room, or from housekeeping, they attended to our every need with a smile. The front-desk staff arranged every detail of our daytrip outside of Ahmedabad, as well as our excursions to the city itself for dinning and shopping. On our final evening, we were even treated to a surprise bouquet of flowers by the staff when they learned of our 27th wedding anniversary. India’s greatest asset is its people and Tune’s staff exemplifies this notion. Thank you to all, but special thanks to Sandeep for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HNN20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your gracious review on #TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that your stay at The Tune Hotel in Motera was pleasant. The Staff at The Tune Hotel is motivated by your note of appreciation. We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Ranjeet Vichare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Since the hotel has branches in international cities the standard here is impeccable too. From absolutely awesome decor, staff and facilities, the hotel makes for super value for money. Conveniently located between the central part of Ahmedabad and Gandhinagar the hotel is a good option for tourists also since most of the sightseeing spots are equidistant from here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Varshaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your gracious review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to note that the Tune Hotel in Motera matched your expectations.
The Tune Hotel Group has a global network of 42 properties spread across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Philippines, India, United Kingdom, Japan and Australia.
We believe in garnering the delight of our invaluable Guests through personalized attention.
We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again during your future visit to Ahmedabad.

Kind regards,

Ranjeet Vicharay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Fantastic service all round, which exceeded our expectations. Staff were extremely helpful(specially Kesha Mam and Nirav), attentive, efficient and prompt to any requests. The rooms were well maintained with the restaurant offering a good selection of choice and variety. We stayed for a week at the hotel. It was one of the most exciting trip and a wonderful stay. Located in a very central position so that we can access any destination from there.I had a very good time at the hotel as the ambiance is really wonderful, its a new property and rooms are very comfortable, staff is very helpful, ..i would come back again and will refer to my all business friends to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepparyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your appreciation about The Tune Hotel in Motera on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to note that the Staff proactively attended to your expectations.
Nirav and Kesha extend their regards to you.
We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again during your next visit to Ahmedabad.

Kind regards,

Ranjeet Vicharay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I spent five nights in the hotel and was very pleased. The rooms are comfortable and mine was very quiet. All of the amenities: AC, TV, WiFi (a little slow) worked. The bed is VERY comfortable and there is plenty of hot water for a shower. The room was cleaned every day and I can think of no complaints about the housekeeping or cleanliness. For my business purposes the hotel is very conveniently located and there are shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

The restaurant is less than stellar but certainly adequate. I only had breakfast so I can not comment on any other service. It is true that the menu is the same from day to day, but I had all that I wanted and really appreciated the automatic coffee machine.

The service personnel in the hotel were considerate and prompt. This is a three star business class hotel on an international standard. It is very good for what it is.

Room Tip: Room off the street on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Patron,
Many thanks for posting your invaluable and gracious review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to note that your stay at The Tune Hotel in Motera was experiential and all aspects within the property matched your expectations.
We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again on your future visit to Ahmedabad.
Kind regards,
Ranjeet Vichare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

It has been great experience staying at hotel Tune

Ahmedabad.. Syay ood rooms, food and service.

The entire staff was coopetative and helpful at all stage of my stay.

Centrally located with approachability .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Patron,
Many thanks for posting your gracious review about the Tune Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to note that your stay at the hotel was pleasant.
We look forward to hosting you again at The Tune Hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Ranjeet Vichare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The rooms are clean and well maintained. The food is very poor. Breakfast very poor. Every day the same food at lunch and dinner.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
I will not return to this hotel next time

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benbattouta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Patron,
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.
Your insights on food are invaluable to us.
We have reviewed the restaurant menu and assure you of a delectable options in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ranjeet Vichare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
4.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#21 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#27 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
5.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#38 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Metropole Hotel
The Metropole Hotel
#26 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
5.1 mi away
Treatotel
Treatotel
#53 of 150 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Address: 4 D Square, Opposite Indian Institute of Technology | Sabarmathi Gandhinagar Highway. Nr. D Mart, Motera, Ahmedabad 382424, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 150 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tune Hotel in Motera is strategically located within a 10-12 minute drive from the Ahmedabad Airport. The Location accords our invaluable patrons seamless connectivity to both the business centers in Ahmedabad and Gandhinagar. The property has WiFi access in all the rooms besides a spacious underground parking for light commercial and personal vehicles. Based in the 4D-Square Mall; patrons have immediate access to world renowned sports brands besides fast food outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing