We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited choices for vegetarians” 3 of 5 stars
Review of KFC Ahmedabad

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC Ahmedabad
3rd Floor, Alpha One Mall, Ahmedabad, India
79-40305555-0
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 1,098 restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Argentinean
Restaurant details
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Limited choices for vegetarians”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

As you KFC is known for their chicken items but when it was opened in ahmedabad gujarat we hope that we will find some more veg items too. But you will not find more choices for vegetarians and same rush and que etc. Sometimes difficult to get a table too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    4
    1
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Non Vage Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Dear Friend
Gujarat is all most known as Vegetarian Food. KFC is started in Alfa One Mall, But Food Value is poor and management take action for this.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Iam a frequent visitor to this KFC, blame it to no non-veg eating habits here in Ahmedabad. The best in service, authentic taste, spacious seating arrangement, value for money and hygienic. The only drawback or suitably said as shortcomings are disabled staff (although it is good to help them) but some times in panic situations when there is huge rush then it becomes really tough with them and i would suggest more KFCs shall be opened all over in Ahmedabad for convinience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“service & quality of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

i had visited many times KFC restaurant which is in alpha mall , Vastrapur the mall was superbly made the interior was awsome ... the service and quality of Food(chicken) was awsomest I loved that and as that say "Its finger licking food...YES IT IS FINGER LICKING FOOD"...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great KFC Taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

KFC has always been a great experience when i used to live in bangalore. Now finding the same kfc in my own town was a great thing. This place has got the most amazing fried chicken ever. Also another great thing the KFC ahmedabad people are doing is they hire vocally disabled people for billing. This is a great opportunity given by kfc to these people and I really liked it. Make sure whenever you visit kfc to be patient and explain your order by pointing to the items on the menu board for these guys. Also the best thing on the menu is Zinger Burger with cheese. enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC Ahmedabad also viewed

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to KFC Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KFC Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.