We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Hyatt Ahmedabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot 216, Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After the tiring shopping in Alpha One, do hit the Hyatt for its awesome food. Nonya, an innovative Pan-Asia restaurant, journey to South East Asia with speciality dishes made from the freshest produce shall be loved. One can also enjoy the wide spread of the buffet. Highly recommended to food lovers!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel and food impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    82
    28
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
11
8
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed now a few times over the ambience is great the greet is overbearing but the worse is hospitality. The teams are one of the warmest but food is bad service is questionable and services are even bad. Something like you cant have a sandwich there cause the guys make sandwich you cant even pick and eat, then they get you a wrap in compensation which is frozen inside. On the room service they still dont know how to portionize their meals for a single business traveller. Their AC never cut off after reaching its set temp, so good sleep is what you would get only in your meetings the next day. And interestingly you get an innocent answer from the reception that dont you worry Sir, we would take care of this the next you here, and the next time its a repeat of the same and same guy says exactly the same words to the same person on the same problem in the same unapologetic tone. Let me see if I am able to muster the courage to be back.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

Our Director of Rooms,Ms Vandana Kumari must have spoken to you .We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

We shall look after you and your family in your next visit to the property.

Yours Sincerely

Ayesha Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed with family in Hyatt Ahmedabad for two days and it was really nice experience. The hotel staff was very co-operative, nice lavish breakfast and staff at restaurant was very co-operative. I also took therapy as spa and is was also up to the mark.

I usually travel to Ahmedabad for shopping and biggest Mall of Ahmedabad " Alfa One" is just opposite to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Ahmedabad in May 2014 with my family. We had booked via a promotion (Club rooms) for 2 nights. As we enjoyed it so much, we decided to extend and as it was off-peak season, the reception staff let us remain in the Club Rooms with the standard rate payment.. absolutely fantastic!

The breakfast, staff and the staff in the Club Room lounge (most notably Gopal Parmar) were incredibly friendly, attentive and very welcoming.

I will definitely be visiting again! Many thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was with my wife & my two daughters on arrival all the staff were very help full rec.were super .
Buffet Breakfast was very very nice & rooms were good
All in All everything was Fantastic. Once more we had wonderful stay

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad,

I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards
Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Everything looks right, and there is little in business class alternatives but we had problems. My colleague had fleas in the bed, I had problems with the electrics in my room and came down with Delhi Belly from the food, which was not great anyway. I felt that we were unlucky but there seemed to be a lot of bad luck

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Girish Ganeshan and my contact number is 9537128282.

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and with deep humility,
We shall look after you and your family.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hyatt initially for three nights
We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to extend another three nights
All staff from the front desk to the restaurant and housekeeping were extremely friendly and helpful
The buffet Breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety to choose from
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards
Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ahmedabad

Address: Plot 216, Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.