We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a Business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Ahmedabad

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Ahmedabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot 216, Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Pune
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ok for a Business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Located in very good locality. Mall just front and lake in just 200 mt to relax your evening. Good hotel, but not a great feel of Luxury.. Staff need to extend more courtesy. Mine was very short stay.. Not fully experience... Hyatt can deliver more

Room Tip: Good time pass - Mall & Multi Plex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Girish Ganeshan and my contact number is 9537128282 .

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and with deep humility, We shall look after you and your family.

Your Sincerely
Girish Ganeshan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    61
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
8
6
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Despite a great location, comfortable room and more or less a perfect service - there were things that didn't go well - Repair Needed in the washroom, Small Lizard on the curtain,No Changes in the everyday breakfast Menu and room price change during the check out.

Have been here earlier, and didn't have any problems whatsoever then. Definitely a place carrying a big location advantage and a even bigger potential to make it to be the best in Ahmedabad. Few corrections and it will be there on the top!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Girish Ganeshan and my contact number is 9537128282 .

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and with deep humility, We shall look after you and your family.

Yours Sincerely
Girish Ganeshan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

True to the fair name of the Hyatt group, it is an excellent property located in the Vastrapur area of Ahmedabad. You can never be bored in this area as a Mall is almost a part of the whole complex. The well developed Vastrapur lake is visible from the room windows. The rooms are nice, though a bit small. excellent bath rooms, upkeep, housekeeping, rooms service etc etc. Lavish breakfast. very courteous staff members. Will recommend to all. And dont forget to use the spa from the famous Anandas.

Room Tip: Those over-looking lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings!
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.
We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piacenza
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

First time in Ahmedabad so need to find best location for 3 days visits there.
After crossing information I decided for Hyatt as it seemed a new hotel in an interesting location.
Hotel raten was value-for-money (8000 INR) for a deluxe room.
Lobby and entrance nothing special but warm welcome from hotel staff.
Room looked quite new as hotel opened in 2012 approximately.
I expected bath tub in a deluxe but there was not.
Pillow program absent
Room service excellent for timing and warm dishes (ceasar's salad, plain naan and club sandwich)
hotel dining options (2) not for me as a person intolerrant to coriander, pepper and curry, practically all indian spices and after 2 days of grllied chicken breast I got boring of that,.
gem of the hotel is a very well equipped gym center, nice steam bath/sauna and outside pool but outdoor temperature (47° C) too hot for me but Jacuzzi and cooldown pool (14°C) after sauna is missing.
another plus is biggest mall of Ahmedabad just opposite of Hyatt, nice place for shopping.

Room Tip: more dining option for people not used to eat spicy meals (practically all indians)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

We thank you for choosing Hyatt Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city.
We have received your valuable comments and appreciation for our team. I assure you that they will be informed accordingly.

Our endeavor is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Please do not hesitate to call me +91 9537128282 or girish.ganeshan@hyatt.com for any further assistance from Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.
Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Fantastic hotel - courteous and helpful staff , next to a mall so great for shoppers , good food with a lavish breakfast and an in house spa in affiliation with Ananda . Well priced and if I need to stay in Ahmedabad again that is where I will stay ! Totally recommend it - for more information follow my twitter handle - @beingmrskapoor

Room Tip: We chose a non smoking room on the 14th floor and got a corner room so totally loved it , suggest yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

We thank you for choosing Hyatt Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city.

Our endeavour is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Please do not hesitate to call me +91 9537128282 or girish.ganeshan@hyatt.com for any further assistance from Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Located in the Vastrapura area adjacent to the mall, it is a beautiful property with all the amenities and facilities of a 5 star rated hotel of Hyatt stable. It was earlier built and operated by Ista group, and thus has all the features and room designs of Ista. We had gone for the Lions All India Leadership Meet and really enjoyed our stay there. Our room overlooked the Lake.

Room Tip: Rooms overseeing lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad

We have received your valuable comments and appreciation for our team. I assure you that they will be informed accordingly.

Our endeavor is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Ayesha Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My Experience in Hyatt hotel was above all standards what a business man can expect.

Room is very clean. The staffs are very friendly.

The restaurant has wide selection of Local and continental food as well.

But my absolute favorite and  best experience during my stay was in the Hyatt Spa.

The team makes everything possible for you to really get relaxed and recharge when you leave from the treatment.

Normally I don’t take male masseur at least not in the past 8 years since I’m travelling but now I choose Mr. Manov. He is the best therapist I ever had in my life.

Thank you for taking the pain away from my sore back and shoulder.

Now I’m in different hotel due to company policy but still going back to Hyatt Spa to use their service.

If You are in Ahmedabad on vacation or business trip please choose this hotel and visit the Spa.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

We have received your valuable comments and appreciation for our team. I assure you that they will be informed accordingly.

Our endeavour is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Please do not hesitate to call me +91 9537128282 or girish.ganeshan@hyatt.com for any further assistance from Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ahmedabad

Address: Plot 216, Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Ahmedabad 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;