We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice service,Nice pople...Great room service...
Very helpful and polite
The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city.
The loft rooms are excellent and ours provided us with a view

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-AHMEDABAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Manas B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on TripAdvisor. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for your comments regarding the location,service,rooms,staff, and everything else that made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and STAY SMART with us for your next visit.

Kind Regards

Rohan Choudhury
Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    44
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
8
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here for a night in the last week and my maiden one here....very warmth in the atmosphere as soon as you enter the hotel which seemed to be a new property. The room provided to me was exactly as per my requirement on the higher floors and very elegantly decorated.

The food, staff and the ambience was just apt for business travel on the lines of other IHG brands - you feel relaxed after a hectic day's work! It was a value for money experience for me at the tariff offered to me as an IHG member.

I will definitely return back for stay in this hotel during my subsequent visits to Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-AHMEDABAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Mr Ghosh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on TripAdvisor. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for your comments regarding the location,service,rooms,staff, ambience and everything else that made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and STAY SMART with us for your next visit.

Kind Regards

Rohan Choudhury
Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I check in there in the evening and requested for a late check out which was accepted without any hesitation.
Location: Easy to find, somewhere close to the main city (not sure on exact location as I was there for own day)
Tariff: Value for money
Facilities: Not sure as was on business trip with limited time on hand
Breakfast: There was limited buy good options available.
Check in, check out process etc: It was smooth and staff was friendly

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-AHMEDABAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Suresh B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on TripAdvisor. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for your comments regarding the location,service,breakfast, staff and everything else that made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and STAY SMART with us for your next visit.

Kind Regards

Rohan Choudhury
Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Excellent value. Good service and great breakfast service. Everything works. Certainly will return.This is not a full service hotel, but you know that before you get there. But everything needed is available.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-AHMEDABAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear De_Chook,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on TripAdvisor. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for your comments regarding the service,breakfast and everything else that made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and STAY SMART with us for your next visit.

Kind Regards

Rohan Choudhury
Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days. Easy check in. Room was great and clean. Staff were very friendly and always happy to help. Great breakfast. Perfect location and next time i am on business in Ahmedabad i will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-AHMEDABAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Jeff191962,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for your comments regarding the check-in, rooms, staff, location, breakfast and everything else that made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and STAY SMART with us for your next visit.

Kind Regards

Rohan Choudhury
Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed at this property from 01 - 02 July, 2014. Nice location, nice rooms & bathroom, check in was easy and staff helpful. Value for money.
Room Service is pathetic, as its out sourced, suggest not to order room service.
Breakfast was economical and not a grand fanfare.
Check out was tiring..............staff are not trained or very poor in PR. Lot of staff hang out together in front office area and keep chatting. Not attentive to guests nor they exhibit any professional attitude.
May not go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-AHMEDABAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear SnapperChennai,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

It is unfortunate that you did experience a couple of minor issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the room service and breakfast. However, the team has taken necessary actions to rectify and make alternative arrangements based on your comments.

I would also like to thank you for taking out time to speak with us over the phone post your check-out.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the staff, location, rooms and everything else that made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and STAY SMART with us for your next visit.

Kind Regards

Rohan Choudhury
Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A hotel that is built specifically to suit the needs of the corporate traveller. A limited service hotel so they save on expensive overheads like spa etc. They offer inroom dining from the nearby resturaunts rather than have a fancy resturaunt of their own. An efficient laundry system and a business center. Reasonably priced with great rooms, nice beds, soft pillows etc.. All in all a great stay and would love to return sometime soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests with product and service.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and that you liked our the hotel in regards to its value and efficiency, we are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit and ensure every time you visit us you will have a better experience.

Warm Regards,
Anup Pandhare
Express Assistant Manager- Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad

Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, is ideally located in the city centre is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle-free stay every time. We are located on Ashram Road, in the heart of the commercial and shopping district with easy access to key sightseeing attractions. The historic Sabarmati Ashram (also known as Gandhi Ashram) adjoining to famous Ashram Road, at the bank of River Sabarmati, is 2 KM from the hotel. This was one of the residences of Mahatma Gandhi where he spent approximately 12 years of his life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.