We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to sta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly place to sta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The accommodation was clean and tidy. All staff were helpful and welcoming. the room was clean and everything was easy to fund.
Breakfast and good With lots of variety.
You can hear traffic noise from the rooms but I think this is unavoidable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your stay and leaving us with a kind words for our staff, breakfast and rooms.

It is unfortunate that you did experience traffic noise in the room during your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience.

Once again, thank you and I do hope that we will have many more opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Rahul Paliwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    57
    30
    7
    9
See reviews for
19
9
12
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SHanghai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Been a while since I last stayed and this hotel has really been listening to its customers and added new services - so now 24 hour room service menu and a better range in breakfast but still free!
Very friendly team and the cleanest hotel and smartest hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Back rooms are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road !!

Thank you so very much for your lovely comments about our staff, rooms, breakfast and newly added 24 hours room service.

We deeply appreciate your feedback, and we are glad that you liked our hotel so much. My entire team will be looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Rahul Paliwal
Guest Service Leader - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy. It got a modern look. The staffs were helpful and smiling, which is something I don't see often in Indian hotels. Breakfast and good and filling.The hotel is similar to its European chain- clean hotels with a good price and without the frills. Not waiting for the porters to carry my luggage means not having to tip them :). The facilities are adequate for business trips and the staffs are very professional. Will definitely stay in this hotel in my next visits, as I have business interests in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad!

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our hotel facilities, breakfast, and friendly staff. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express, Ahmedabad and stay smart with us for your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Rahul Paliwal
Guest Service Leader - Holiday Inn Express, Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Visited this hotel during Vibrant Gujarat. Due to high demand, pricing was obnoxiously high considering the quality of property and services. The room provided to me had some problem due to possibly an issue is washroom drainage. It was stinking badly on one of the 3 nights we stayed. Requested for an alternate room or some alternate accommodation, but was refused. Finally had to share the room with my colleague. While they agreed not to charge me for one night which was nice of them, that's not what you look for when you travel. Very limited breakfast options and absolutely no flexibility. Don't get fooled by the Holiday Inn Brand name. Worth only if priced around a 2-3 star property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Shwetank P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and our breakfast selections fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had an excellent time here.Staffs were friendly and ready with a smile. Always willing to listen.
Room was great and comfy!Breakfast was simple but efficient.Convenient location.
I am not sure why people are mourning about carry luggage. i carried my own luggage at the airport and applied the same rule here and made my life simpler.Will return again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the comfortable rooms, convenient location, complimentary breakfast and the team making the difference. We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel.

It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was really impressed with the look and feel of the hotel. From the time I entered the hotel till I checked out, I felt the youthfulness of the hotel. The English music played across the hotel areas was peppy. The staff smiled and interacted when they passed me.
The rooms were nice, but without any frills like a closed wardrobe or a bigger locker.
The restaurant had only Asian cuisine, which was good but could be an issue for International guests if you don't like Asian cuisine.
The gym was below average as there were only treadmills, free weights and a couple of cycling machines. The laundry room concept is good and economical if you wanted to do your own laundry.
The phone in the room was not working and I had to ask them quite a few times to get it repaired.
A nice place to stay if you are 'on the go' and not looking out for frills in service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Pranabesh,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road!

Thank you for taking valuable time to provide feedback about our hotel. We deeply appreciate it, and we are glad you liked our hotel so much ( the youthfulness, music, staff, rooms, restaurant, self-laundry, gym) and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

It is unfortunate that you did experience an issue during your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the phone not working. However I am happy that our team were responsive and able to sort the issue out at the earliest.

Best regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

You have to carry you baggage on your own to rooms, Was strange for me!
Otherwise rooms were quite nice. Overall experience was good.
I would recommend to others also.
The location is good....in good area. Near to sabarmati ashram.

Also the way to bhavnagar is clear and easy. No rushy areas come in between.
The hotel is near to sabarmati river too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments of our hotel (the location, the overall experience) during your recent stay with us.

We deeply appreciate your taking time off to write such complimentary appreciation of our hotel and our team.

I will of course share this feedback with my team which will enable them to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We also provide luggage trolleys which are placed at the entrance of the hotel for your convenience and have a hassle - free stay.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad

Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, is ideally located in the city centre is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle-free stay every time. We are located on Ashram Road, in the heart of the commercial and shopping district with easy access to key sightseeing attractions. The historic Sabarmati Ashram (also known as Gandhi Ashram) adjoining to famous Ashram Road, at the bank of River Sabarmati, is 2 KM from the hotel. This was one of the residences of Mahatma Gandhi where he spent approximately 12 years of his life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.