We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Food, Lax Service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AWADH PURI

AWADH PURI
Pushpak Complex | Opp. Prahladnagar Garden, Ahmedabad 380058, India
+91-9099904752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 2,175 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Its a famous restaurent but newly opened in this area. This restaurent serve awadhi cusine famous for nawabs.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food, Lax Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

It is fairly expensive place, but food was brilliant. Service was a bit lax. As a vegetarian, I was pleased with choices. It is a rich cuisine for high end of market. I certainly will visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Mughlai Food at its best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you are a non-vegetarian and are in mood for some amazing mughlai food then this is the place for you. Very delicious food and great service. One of the Yummiest chicken biryani I've had is here. A must for non-veg lovers. The chicken makhni and tandoori chicken amazing as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“best food i ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

best food i ever had, the rumali roti and kebabs were out of this world. the last time I remember I had rumali rotis and kebabs like this was in lucknow.

the staff is very friendly and helpful, they also home deliver in earthern pots, which is quite unique.

anuj

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“delivers on taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had a home delivery from awadhpuri today. Service was very good. Food arrived within given time and was served on a tray rather than the usual plastic wraps. They had surprisingly also given enough exact change to the delivery man, anticipating the full amount i might give.
The food deserves a storyline of its own. I had kakori and galawati kebab with awadh tandoori chicken. each and every piece was succulent, the green chutney was full bodied.
Next time I am going to visit the restaurant and sample other items (shikanji and biryani being some of them).
A gem of a find!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhidham, India
1 review
“Oooo La La...........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I visited this place with a few business colleagues and we all loved the food. Awadhpuri is one of the best restaurant in Ahmedabad ,they have very good food as well as the service , the way they are explaining menu and the way they are serving food it really amazing they have good quality of food and they have something called chefs special Biryani which is really amazing . It was really very great experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AWADH PURI also viewed

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to AWADH PURI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AWADH PURI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.