We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and excellent service recovery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Silver Leaf Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Silver Leaf Hotel to your Saves list
The Silver Leaf Hotel
Opposite Rajpath Club, SG Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Good service and excellent service recovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was happy sharing this. Hotel Always will be my first choice Always whenever I am in Ahmedabad. Good property, well maintained.

I am a behavioral trainer and was on a eight days long assignment. Experienced good attention and service. What impresses me the most is their ability to swing back to action whenever there was a trouble. With extreme hot and humid weather, A/C was an issue but when took to their notice attended to and quickly restored comfort. A warm and and helpful gentleman, their GM Rahul Vaidya and I must say every service personal were impressive. Good luck Always Hotel!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road were very good. You get a river view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The location of the hotel is just great. For all those who are travelling for work, this hotel is very close to the restaurants and market places. The rooms contain all the basic provisions of a 4-star hotel and the staff make all arrangements to make you have a very pleasant stay. Although we stayed there for only a night, it was very relaxing after a tiresome trip. Look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a short but comfortable family stay at the Silver Leaf, Ahmedabad. It is very conveniently located on SG road, with the ISCON mall and great food joints just a stone's throw away.The hotel is well maintained, rooms are clean & spacious.The staff is very helpful and polite and catered to all our needs promptly.The breakfast spread is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a short stay in this hotel - was here during a friend's marriage.
The hotel is well maintained, rooms are clean & spacious.
Location is excellent - right on area of S.G.Highway where quite a few marriage halls & clubs are located. Also, quite a few restaurants located within 300 mtrs range.
Even though staff was aware that our's was a short stay, they had addressed all our requests. Service was prompt & accurate.
Judging by service suitable for a longer stay as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Large, comfortable room.
Property well maintained.
Breakfast spread quite good, including Gujarati dishes, fortunately, for those from out of state who wish to sample local food.
Well located, opposite Rajpath Club.
A very good Thali restaurant next door.
Polite staff, very good service.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the highway can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We goes ahemdabad for my mother treatment and We had stayed in this hotel for 3 times.The Hotel is fantastic they give us free pick up and drop from Airport or railway station.
Rooms are extremly spacious and very comfortable.Also it is accessable to the city with lots of shops and eateries near the Hotel. No doubt even the Staff is good,great service ....
overall good

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel was only a 3 star but the deal i got was wonderufl. Rooms were in ammaculate condition. Location is excellent, Wonderful restaurants near by. Staff was very helpful and prompt. Got some deal on a deal offering website so i found the hotel extremely cheap. Best option within the radius of 500meters

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Silver Leaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Leaf Hotel

Address: Opposite Rajpath Club, SG Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Silver Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Silver Leaf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.