We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bhawan's College Road, Ahmedabad 380001, India (Formerly Hotel Sarovar Portico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Spacious clean rooms, good ambiance and courteous staff. The staff is very friendly and are very prompt in handling the queries. The breakfast is which is served at their river front restaurant is simply great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    92
    57
    17
    8
See reviews for
21
12
28
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have always stayed at this hotel whenever I visit Ahmedabad. Excellent place to stay. Staff is very friendly & efficient. The stand out thing about this hotel is the food. Restaurant Mnager N.C.Mahato was very nice. Provides special attention to each & everyone. Overall a great place to stay. However cleanliness of the rooms can be improved.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our hotel hospitality and facilities. We have taken a note of your comment regarding room cleanliness, will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapusa, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are good, clean and service is fantastic. The staff is very friendly and are very prompt in handling the queries. The river view from the hotel is simple awesome. The breakfast is which is served at their river front restaurant is simply great. You have lots of dishes to chose from. Room service is very quick. Overall a good pleasant stay...
One thing which I was not happy was the bathroom fittings. Its high time they should be changed.

Room Tip: Choose the river view rooms......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad on tripadvisor.

We much appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel hospitality and facilities, and have taken note of the concern highlighted regarding the bathroom fittings and are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice place to saty.
Spacious clean rooms,good ambience and courteous staff.
However a peculiar policy is in practice,they provide a free Airport pick up but the Air port drop is chargeable.
This is quite illogical.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad on tripadvisor.

We much appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel facilities and have taken note of the concern highlighted regarding airport pickup/drop. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.


Yours sincerely

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed here at a number of occasions over the past 1 year and have found the people and service excellent.

The rooms are clean, however some of them are quite old.

The food is also quite good especially the Barbeque Buffet on Friday night.

Over all an excellent place.

Vivek Pai

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel hospitality and facilities, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am a frequent traveller on business trips to Nashik and Ahmedabad. And I chose Sarovar Portico during my trips. Sarovar Portico, Ahmedabad is just an awesome place for stay. I was there for 2 nights during Feb 1st week. They have calm, ambient, spacious rooms. Plus the rooms are neat and tidy. Bathrooms are clean and it has a jacuzzi which is noteworthy. Their Service is good and staff are quite friendly. Food is excellent except that the menu they have for breakfast is just repetitive which they have to look on. Overall, its an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our hotel hospitality and facilities. We have taken a note of your comment regarding repetitive breakfast menu, will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed in Feb 2013 for 1 Night. Clean & Good Rooms. Bed was very nice. Food was OK could have been better.

However what bugged me most was their Illogical Practice regarding Pick / Drop from Airport. They only offered Free Pick. However I did not want a Pick BUT a Drop. However the Front Desk guys refused that and said its just their Policy that Pick-Up is only Free. I fail to understand it costs the same so why can't they offer one of the either? THEN YOU TALK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad on tripadvisor.

We much appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel facilities and have taken note of the concern highlighted regarding airport pickup/drop. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.


Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad

Address: Bhawan's College Road, Ahmedabad 380001, India (Formerly Hotel Sarovar Portico)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a cordial reception at Sarovar Portico as you are introduced to this property that promises you every possible comfort and a world-class luxury. The entrance lobby itself is inviting with its wooden feel and plush furnishings. All the rooms and suites come with all of the best luxuries and a dedicated staff ensures that you are attended to anytime during the day. Extra care is taken to provide you with things to pamper you and keep you refreshed throughout the day. The hotel ensures that its guests are always comfortable and well-connected. Business tourists are even provided with the best of business facilities. The hotel even has the capacity to organize business conferences and meetings in its well-equipped conference halls. Dining is a priority for Sarovar. It has an amazing multi-cuisine restaurant that allows guests to enjoy delicious meals as they enjoy a lovely view of the gardens and the Sabarmati River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.