We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Untrained staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nami Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nami Residency to your Saves list
Hotel Nami Residency
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp. V S Hospital, Ellisbridge Ashram Road | Paladi, Ahmedabad 6, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Untrained staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff here really ought to learn the meaning of service and hospitality. They have some rules that would make you feel that you are in a hostel.

The rooms are decent. The food is okay.

You can find better options for sure. I wouldn't ever go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

As a policy, we appreciate constructive insights and criticism.
However, when erratic and unsubstantiated comments are posted on web, we are forced to deal with them courteously but firmly.

You haven't elaborated about 'some' rules that caused this provocation.
Rules-of-the-house are devised as a standard operating procedure.
I am sure you will and must have sourced a better option.
We are pleased to note that you won't be patronizing The Nami Residency.

Kind regards,
Ranjeet Vichare
Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
2
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in the hotel along with the family for a night but my family stayed for 03 nights the entire hotel is a problem from day 1 issues were a gift to us.

Day 1 : Midnight A/C stops working. Service very poor & staff take their job for granted.
Day 2 : Amazing day even after meeting the General Manager of the hotel no one bothered to ensure our stay is comfortable We requested for extra bed the day I visited it was informed at 2215 hrs approx & till I checked in at 0015 hrs it wasn't placed in the room again we called up & then finally after 20 minutes they placed it. I m sure 02 hrs are more than enough to place an extra bed in any room if the hotel is totally booked.
Day 3 : morning during breakfast time saw a hair in the breadbasket & even the chorozones were stale & when complained manager comes & apologise and says chef didn't checked & hence he got me a fresh one but I was not the only guest in the hotel what if someone would have been there they wouldn't have bothered to bring it to the hotels notice because people lack of time. After breakfast went to reception & asked for a comment card on which a similar feedback was given but no manager bothered to come and speak to us even though the reception staff was observing everything while I was filling the comment card.
Day 4 : after the room was departed my uncle who stayed gets a call from the sales person stating that how was the stay & I took the call & spoke to him & asked wether he has gone through the comment card which we filled he bluntly said no hence I told him to check the same & call me back which he didn't bothered to do so.

One thing I missed out No hot water in bathroom even after three people attending the same complaint & replies just because lot of clouds are there hence the water isn't hot & other person says they forgot to switch on the boiler which never happened & had to take shower in warm water.

In short the hotel charges are not at all worth what you will pay for but of course they can improve if they train their people what hospitality is all about as no one understands the importance of it as 1 customer makes the other 10 to avoid the mistake what he made & those 10 tells 100 customers & that is how the thing works hence it is up to the management.

" While Complaint letters are not fun to write, they can help improve the outcome of Negative experience !!"

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The rooms are decent, the food is also okay, but the staff is really untrained and don't understand hospitality.

Also, the culture seems to be more like 'every customer is a possible crook' and they have a list of regulations in the room that would make you feel like you are in some kind of a right wing hostel.

Who writes, 'wear decent clothes', what exactly does that mean.

Also, not exactly cheap.

Don't go unless no options left.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Despite of your earlier resolve, you chose to stay at The Nami Residency again.
First in July 2013 and again in August 2013.
Allow us to remind you 'Untrained Staff' and I wouldn't ever go back?

We will address your queries, you have quoted:

A) The rooms are decent, the food is also okay, but the staff is really untrained and don't understand hospitality.

OUR RESPONSE: We are sure you are well versed with the nuances of Hospitality, and we will be glad to hear you profess your thoughts. Do kindly indulge us on the subject.

B) Also, the culture seems to be more like 'every customer is a possible crook' and they have a list of regulations in the room that would make you feel like you are in some kind of a right wing hostel.

OUR RESPONSE: We offer our Patrons (Not Customers) Safety, Security and Experiential Services. Yes we attached a copy of the House Rules in all our rooms. And yes, we are absolutely sure that you have no idea of the term 'A Right Wing Hostel'

C) Who writes, 'wear decent clothes', what exactly does that mean.

OUR RESPONSE: It means 'WEAR DECENT CLOTHES'

PS: Should you be inclined, I will gladly give you a lecture on 'Wearing Decent Clothes' as I led corporate communications in a RTW (Ready-To-Wear & Bespoke) brand in Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dombivali, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The ambiance was very good,
The staff are very polite & help you proactively, even the room boys who drop you do not give you a look of ` asking for bakshish` which is very common.
The food that you order has an authentic taste i.e for example if you order for punjabi it tastes Punjabi & not Punjabi in Gujarati taste and vice versa.
The conference facility i.e conference room are adequately lit with A/c which work noiselessly.
As space is a challenge in any metro here too if the bathroom were litter wider/bigger it would be a pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Team Nami Residency is privileged to be accorded your gracious and generous review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to note that the Service Delivery, the Staff, the Ambiance, the infrastructure and the Banquet facilities matched your expectations.
We also request you to kindly excuse us for this belated response.
We believe in offering Logical, Viable and Affordable Hospitality to our invaluable patrons.
With reference to the Bathrooms, Sir, we are unable to offer any options.
However; we are hopeful that you will patronize The Nami Residency during your future visits to Ahmedabad.

With best of regards to you Sir,
I remain,

Ranjeet Vichare
Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed in Nami Residency for 1 night.

Good Points

1. Excellent breakfast spread
2. Very good food
3. Very good Hotel Staff

Negative

1. Wash room flush is not that great :)
2. I was travelling last night and wanted to check out late, but they said they will charge complete tariff of late late check.
3. I cecked in late in the evening even then check was kept at 12 next day, i find this unfare.. many good hotels do cosider late check in and give extended check out
4. Reception is decorated with white sofa they sould not keep white sofa if they cannot clean it

Room Tip: Good Food must try Dum biryani
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your gracious review about The Nami Residency on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to note that you enjoyed the Breakfast, appreciated the meals and the proactive nature of the Staff.

With reference to your constructive insights; we offer our response:

1. Wash room flush is not that great :)
Our Response: The flushing mechanisms in all the rooms have been refurbished.


2. I was travelling last night and wanted to check out late, but they said they will charge complete tariff of late late check.
Our Response: We agree that late Check Out is accorded to Patrons. However, the Hotel had back-to-back reservations.


3. I checked in late in the evening even then check was kept at 12 next day, i find this unfare.. many good hotels do consider late check in and give extended check out
Our Response: We are deeply concerned for the inconvenience caused to you. However; we were unable to accommodate you due to prior reservations by the next guest.


4. Reception is decorated with white sofa they sould not keep white sofa if they cannot clean it
Our Response: Your observation is absolutely correct. We have changed the color of the Lounge Sofa covers.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again during your future visit to Ahmedabad.

Kind regards,
Ranjeet Vichare
Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hotel Nami Residency.... Best in class.... amazing hotel with friendly staff, excellent facilities, safety locks for doors for extra safety, nice restaurant ....
Ample parking space with valet parking...

At prime place Paldi, which makes it the best choice....!!!

Overall excellent experience staying at Nami...
Looking forward for stay on my next visit to Ahmedabad.....!!!

Room Tip: Choose any...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Please pardon us for this excessively delayed response.
Many thanks for posting a fabulous and motivating review about The Nami Residency on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to note that Team Nami residency was able to match your expectations.
We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again during your future visit to Ahmedabad.

Kind regards,

Ranjeet Vichare
Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Went there midnight 2 am. Manager there offered me published rate but was successful in bargaining for more than 40%. Rooms were very clean and neat. Even the hotel location is best as it is situated in the business area of Ahmedabad. From there you can get many travel option in terms of bus. Overall I would tell its a good property.

Room Tip: Get the road side rooms if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the presenting a gracious review about The Nami residency on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that Team Nami residency was able to offer you a Tariff of your choice.
We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again at The Nami Residency in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ranjeet Vichare
Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nami Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nami Residency

Address: Opp. V S Hospital, Ellisbridge Ashram Road | Paladi, Ahmedabad 6, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nami Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It gives us great pleasure to introduce Hotel Nami Residency – Ahmedabad Business Class Hotel with advanced luxurious amenities to meet your requirements of Corporate meets, memorable Occasions, Family Celebrations, Comfort Stay and many more .................... having 68 spacious rooms including 2 executive deluxe rooms, 24hours Coffee Shop & Multicuisine Restaurant – Café Bloom & banqueting facility upto 200 persons. Hotel Nami Residency offers smart, contemporary, and top of the line services & facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nami Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nami Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.