We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Momos!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Momoman

Momoman
Advait Mall | Bodakdev, Ahmedabad, India
91 9227250250,
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #301 of 1,100 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Tibetan
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Gandhidham, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Momos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you love momos as much as I do then Momoman is the place to eat while in Ahmedabad. The food is no doubt excellent and they have a very innovative menu. The only downside is that if you order for home delivery they take like 2 hours to deliver and my place is right behind their restaurant! My advice is either dine in there or place an order and pick it up by yourself. Don't bother with their delivery service. And oh, try their popcorn momos!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious Delight !!! - Momoman Muaah !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Awesome concept, great food, variety is first rate, quality top notch, cost reasonable !! Nice place for couples and friends. Catering option is very handy and useful. Fantastic options for regular customers. Very Unique cuisine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
“Best Momos in Town !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have visit this place often .... Quality of food - Excellent !
Quality of service Out standing !
Location - Nice !

Thanks Momoman....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“Take home chef is an awesome dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Had my hubby's b'day coming over and we had planned it at our farm house with close group of friends.
Around 15 of us we thought of everything going to a restaurant taking parcels calling for catering service but nothing would fit our requirement the take aways always become cold and soggy and catering needs a huge budget
So we decided to get this take home chef done from MOMOMAN and we couldn't have asked for more. All crockery cutlery was taken care of a waiter was sent along with the chef and the bill was about Rs 5000. All and all it was an awesome service would definitely be ordering more take home chefs with December coming...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruchirjoshi, Owner at Momoman, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hi,
I am glad to know that you enjoyed Take Home Chef. The whole idea behind the service is to make such small and important occasions memorable and hassle free. I guess you have posted from your husband's profile so i don't know your name. Thanks any ways hope that husband keeps the tradition..hint hint!

Regards,
Ruchir
P.S : Belated happy birthday anand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Consistency in food & good chinese non-veg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

the best part about this place is consistency in food... u r not disappointed, and the taste doesn't witness a downward movement. they are very good when it comes to non-veg oriental food... it seems that this is their expertise... if u happen to go there, don't forget to try out punching chicken Massaman curry and steamed rice (they are the best!!!).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momoman also viewed

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Momoman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momoman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.