We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but no Riverview” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riverview Hotel to your Saves list
Riverview Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Bridge Corner | Near Sakar Vii , Opp Patang Hotel, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Always Hotel Riverview)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 149 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but no Riverview”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel is not so far from the airport. Its just opposite to famous "Patang" restaurant.
River is very close but not visible from the property. Buffet breakfast was average with limited options. Rooms were very clean and overall feel was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysRiverviewHotel, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests with product and service.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and that you liked our the hotel in regards to its value and efficiency, we are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit and ensure every time you visit us you will have a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Rahul Vaidya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
5
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was Stayed this hotel, during my business trip, “Cleanliness, staff quality and customer service”I had stayed here Solo, and I must say that this hotel was really good in a sense that the cleanliness was maintained well, the staff was polite and seemed well educated and the customer service they provided, right from providing toiletries to room service, was excellent. Would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysRiverviewHotel, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests with product and service.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and that you liked our the hotel in regards to its value and efficiency, we are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit and ensure every time you visit us you will have a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Rahul Vaidya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

“Cleanliness, staff quality and customer service”I had stayed here with my family, and I must say that this hotel was really good in a sense that the cleanliness was maintained well, the staff was polite and seemed well educated and the customer service they provided, right from providing toiletries to room service, was excellent. Would recommend this to others

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysRiverviewHotel, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Always Riverview!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Always Riverview for your recent stay in Ahmedabad.

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're glad that you liked our services and we are always eager to hear from you about what you like more to be added to our services.

Thanks once again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Always Riverview the next time you're in Ahmedabad.

Thanks & regards

Rahul Vaidya

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Poor management & administration. You may expect no electricity at mid-night. And a electrician would be sent to the room who will make sure there are more power cuts in the room. The Manager on Duty will take their own sweet time and will need some piece of mind to shift you in another room. It is quite prominent in the management who will make false promises. If in their hands, they will try to put you in backside and undone rooms (rooms used by other guests). I have not seen any hotel who do not value the customer at all. We had given them 12 room nights business, but the hotel management was quite adamant, not to provide any value to the customer. We requested for wash and change for 2 hours in the evening, since our flight was quite late in the evening, they ensured that customer should not get any facility. They provided a dingy room with no a/c working, room used by another guest/ staff used.
They will offer breakfast with the room rates, but beware, you will get stale and tasteless food in the buffet. A waiter standing in the restaurant may put another guest in the queue for buffet since he needs to serve to another guests. You may call waiter multiple times since he is busy in watching TV in the restaurant. These are just some of the examples of the great hospitality.
Overall, if the management is poor, it is inculcated in the complete staff. Being a really small hotel, they will try to save every penny at the cost of the customer. With this type of attitude, I am sure, no one in the hospitality industry can survive for long.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysRiverviewHotel, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Always Riverview, Ahmedabad!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. The inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay with us is indeed very disturbing. I have shared this with my department team members concerned and will ensure that this is not repeated.

Exceeding Guest expectation has been our constant endeavor. I would like to add that we are constantly upgrading our product to meet with the comfort levels expected by a modern day corporate traveler.

Once again I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and take this opportunity to invite you back on your next visit to Ahmedabad to stay with us @ free of cost and experience the difference. Please advise me directly the proposed dates of travel.

Looking forward to personally welcome you back to Hotel Always Riverview - Ahmedabad.

Sincerely,

Rahul Vaidya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a day. The location is good as it is at the city centre. The rooms are a bit small. Fine for two people though. From our room, Sabarmati river wasn't visible and when we asked about it, the receptionist told us that it is just the name "Riverview", nothing related to the actual river view. We also found the receptionist a little rude to us. Services and other amenities were fine. All in all, a good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysRiverviewHotel, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Always Riverview!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Always Riverview for your recent stay in Ahmedabad.

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're glad that you liked our services and we are always eager to hear from you about what you like more to be added to our services, will have also noted your point of concern and will rectify the same.

Thanks once again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Always Riverview the next time you're in Ahmedabad.

Thanks & regards

Rahul Vaidya

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

A decent hotel of 3 star category in the heart of the city. My self and my wife stayed for 4 nights and 5 days. The rooms are quite spacious with fridge, tea maker etc. The staff are helpful and the room service is quite prompt. The Breakfast spread is quite OK. The only complaint is with bath room where the bath water comes out of the bathing area as the slope is not proper. The Airport pick up and drop is charged.
on the whole a decent hotel for stay.
Prafulla-28

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysRiverviewHotel, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Always Riverview!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Always Riverview for your recent stay in Ahmedabad.

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're glad that you liked our services and we are always eager to hear from you about what you like more to be added to our services, will have also noted your point of concern and will rectify the same.

Thanks once again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Always Riverview the next time you're in Ahmedabad.

Thanks & regards

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is nice. It is good for a three star hotel. The staff were good and tried to do their best. My only issue is that the rooms could have been cleaner - I am certainly no clean freak either. Otherwise the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysRiverviewHotel, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Always Riverview!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Always Riverview for your recent stay in Ahmedabad.

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're glad that you liked our services and we are always eager to hear from you about what you like more to be added to our services, will have also noted your point of concern and will rectify the same.

Thanks once again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Always Riverview the next time you're in Ahmedabad.

Thanks & regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#27 of 149 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Accolade
Hotel Accolade
#26 of 149 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ginger Ahmedabad
#55 of 149 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#38 of 149 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
3.1 mi away
Treatotel
Treatotel
#46 of 149 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#6 of 149 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Hotel

Address: Nehru Bridge Corner | Near Sakar Vii , Opp Patang Hotel, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Always Hotel Riverview)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 149 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
\Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown commercial area of Nehru Bridge, Ashram Road, on the banks of River Sabarmati, Always Hotel Riverview is a modern & contemporary 3 Star Hotel in the country’s fastest growing city. Well appointed, spacious rooms with parquet flooring & all modern amenities, it is ideal for both business & leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riverview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.