We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice in one month” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marshall The Hotel

Marshall The Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marshall The Hotel to your Saves list
Marshall The Hotel
Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 144 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Monfalcone, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Twice in one month”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our tour of Gujarat and we decided to stay there again when we came back to Ahmedabad after two weeks.
We had to take the night train to Mumbai and they did not charge us for the late check out (we got even a free drop to the railway station - which you can reach in 5 minutes walking - but with our heavy backpacks the drop was very appreciated).
The staff at the reception was excellent, helpful and always smiling: the first time we met Ali, who organized for us a tour of the surroundings and a drop to next place with a nice and reliable local driver, the second time Soyab welcomed us and he too was very professional and always ready to help us.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped, worth the price we paid.
Breakfast could be more various, but the food (also at dinner) was good and tasty.
A special mention to the guard/portier who stand outside the hotel during the day: very friendly, he helped us in findig auto rickshaws, in contracting prices, and even in crossing the road among the crazy traffic of Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Our train was delayed so we missed our onward connection resulting in a night at the Marshall hotel. our initial impressions of Ahmedabad were terrible so we were very pleased to check in to the Marshall hotel at 11pm. it's 24hr room policy was ideal for us. the staff were friendly and attentive and the room was clean and functional and fairly quiet - only one negative was there was a birds nest located on the window sill.

Overall we had a good stay at the Marshall and slept well and enjoyed the room service and the tv. Many thanks

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had recently been to this hotel along with my family for a one night stay as I had to catch an early morning train from Ahmedabad Railway station. We were just returning back from a Gujarat tour and when we told our driver that we would like to stay closer to the station, he suggested this place.

The front desk staff were very courteous and they gave me a decent discount. The service staff were very helpful. Had dinner in the restaurant and the food was OK. Rooms are fine. I guess this is one of the properties that went thru re-modelling and the place was good. We wanted a large room and I guess their large rooms are road facing. This could be a problem for some as the noise levels are high.

Overall we liked the stay in this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I visited Ahmadabad for some official work and stayed at hotel marshal for 2 days.

It was all around a good experience, we had smooth and quick check in front office staff as well as other staff was polite and courteous,

Rooms were good, mattresses were comfortable bathrooms were small as compared but neat and tidy.

Its switched at a prime location close to railway station. Tariff is bit high.

Only one thing that should be taken care of was the breakfast, too bad in taste and no variety.

I would suggest you to provide wi-fi facility to your customers as more of cooperates visit and they need wi fi for their official work.

Over all it was nice will surely visit next time.

Thanking you

Regards

Avinesh

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days in the month of July-2013.Its good hotel & full value for money.Best part is 24 hrs checkk in/checkout free pick up & drop & Breakfast included.

Food is excellent & reasonably priced.i had Fried rice & veg soup which was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel is value for money. Nominal pricing, clean rooms, car park, prime etc. The only issue we had was the location. It could be see as an advantage or disadvantage. If your purpose of stay is business then location is bang in the center of the city right next to the ever busy railway station. If you are taking a vacation then its a pretty bad idea.

Traffic drives you crazy with non stop horn blazing, grid lock guaranteed. Im sure accessing other places would be stressful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I chanced upon this hotel thru Cleartrip.com and my first experience was not so great to write about. However the next day onwards the people who own and manage the place made for the lapse on first day and since then which was like middle of 2010 I am kind of hooked on to this place. the two brothers who operate and manage this place and their team do a great job in making customers come again and again. MOreover the restaurant they have serves some good quality vegetarian food and has been never a let down . There is also a steady wifi interenet available on request and best thing is check out is 24 hours. Another bug plus

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room which is facing the main road in front of the hotel It is little noisy buy muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marshall The Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshall The Hotel

Address: Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Marshall The Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marshall The Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.