We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Plaza Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Park Plaza Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Gujarat College | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 147 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

After many visits to Ahmedabad, finally saw a very good hotel, professional, clean and efficient.
Check in was in the morning and smooth, 5min was walking towards room.
Rooms - Neat , clean, bed had new sheets nd pillow covers. LCD tv working fine, working table, comfort chair - everything works as it should and no major issues.
Washroom - clean towels, hot cold water was available all time, shower has excellent pressure.
Breakfast - good spread of cereals, fruits, veg indian some non veg - excellent to start the day...
One issue was due to some construction main entrance was blocked hence had to enter through back entrance and then walk to the main lobby through the garden...not very comfortable.

Overall - definitely worth the try, got good deal in booking.com.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Ma'am / Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

We are grateful for your comments about your stay experience posted on TripAdvisor.com.

At Park Plaza Ahmedabad, we strive to deliver consistently the basics for hassle free stay requirement for Business Travelers, both Indian and International.

I regret the inconvenience caused during the repair work being carried out and the temporary entrance was made to prevent any injury or risk to our guests at any time. That work has now been completed and normal entrance through the foyer has been restored.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and looking forward to your next visit!

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    83
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
10
9
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

i have enjoyed my 4 day in this hotel, hotel staff found to be courteous breakfast was good, the rooms are little nevertheless provide all amenities, WiFi works effectively but have provision for one gadget on request they promptly provided code for another gadget

Room Tip: go thorough online booking after comparing rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Madame / Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

We are delighted to have your feedback on TripAdvisor and appreciate your comments.

At Park Plaza Ahmedabad, we are committed on providing to our guests a superior experience and value for money, consistently.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Park Plaza is centrally located in the city of Ahmedabad and is good business hotel. Nice rooms, good lobby, decent coffee shop with a good breakfast spread and good meeting rooms. Service is prompt and not overbearing.

Room Tip: the rooms at the end (typically ending with 23 and 24) are slightly bigger and more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Madame / Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

We wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and your appreciative feedback through TripAdvisor.

Please do recommend us to friends and do visit us again.

Thanking you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed at the Park Plaza in May. The room was comfortable with good international television and speedy internet service. Breakfast was very good, with many veg and non-veg options. I would not hesitate to stay again. There were some renovations going on when we were there, but they did not affect our stay.

The front desk was able to direct us to the nearby liquor store, where we obtained licenses to purchase liquor – we were able to buy 5 beers each.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and the appreciation you have posted for us on Trip Advisor.

The tip on legally procuring liquor against a valid permit would be very helpful for all who wonder about the ease in procuring a license here.

We look forward to your next stay and are also pleased to inform that the facade renovations too are over.

With best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It was my 1stay in park Plaza & I can truly say it was fabulous experience . Quality of the Room standards , House keeping was excellent . All in all I will surely go back again . By staying in Park Plaza I got this opportunity to become member of Carlson .

Thanks Park Plaza Team !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

We are thrilled to note your comments and appreciation on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you carry happy memories of our Hotel.

We look forward to your next visit and hope that you shall recommend us to others.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed in Park Plaza, Ahmedabad on a business trip last year. Quality of the services and comfort it provided exceeded my expectations. The lobby is huge with very decent sitting arrangement for relaxing and chatting. Staff are cordial. Breakfast was excellent with both continental and Indian touch. Room was superb from inside with excellent quality furniture, huge size comfortable bed and very clean and specious bath room facility. Did not have a good view outside and somehow I was surprised to see that there was no privacy in bathroom as it is fully visible from the room while the lights are on in the bathroom. Buffet dinner was great with around 550 IR.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Madame / Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

At the outset we thank you having chosen to stay with us during your visit here in July 2013.

We thank you for the heart warming review that you put for our Hotel.

If you can recall the room you stayed in then we could check the bathroom for privacy. We do have etched glass doors in all rooms but we too will double check about your observation.

Thanking you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a good hotel if you want one for business. Modern, with big rooms and good internet access. Buffet breakfast runs till quite late and has some generally good options. Undergoing some renovations at present, but that doesn't impact operations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for acknowledging our Hotel and our hospitality.

We look forward to your next visit to Ahmedabad and your next stay with us.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Plaza Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Ahmedabad

Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 147 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Ahmedabad is strategically located at a distance of about 5 kms from the Ahmedabad Railway station and Gitamandir ST Depot and about 13 kms from Sardar Vallabhbhai International Airport. Each of the 90 guest rooms and suites, in our elegantly and stylishly designed hotel, offer modern amenities and personalized services. In order to make the guests feel comfortable and at ease, all the rooms at Park Plaza offer a host of facilities such as LCD Television, a mini refrigerator, a writing desk, iron & ironing board, internet jacks, Wi-Fi, tea / coffee maker , electronic safe and laundry service. Dining options include Gardenia, the on-site multi-cuisine restaurant and The Oriental Blossom, the oriental cuisine restaurant. The large conference and banquet venues are apt for special occasions, product launches, business meets etc. Other facilities provided to ensure Park Plaza is amongst the best hotels in Ahmedabad include currency exchange, doctor on call, concierge and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.