We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Park Plaza Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Gujarat College | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Thrissur, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed for three nights, stay was comfortable with very nice staff. Free wifi with large rooms, my only grouse is that theres only one restaurant cum coffee shop. The hotel is around 5 to 6kms from the main shopping area but closer to the Sabarmathi Ashram.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Madame / Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza, Ahmedabad!

Thank for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to note that you liked the Hotel and your stay. As correctly mentioned, we endeavour to offer competitive pricing for our rooms as well as F&B offerings, without discounting on quality whatsover.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thanking you and with best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    71
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
9
8
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Booked two rooms for a night at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, and the stay was very comfortable. The rooms were nice (decent size for a family with kids) with all modern in-room amenities (free wifi). The in-room dining service was decently priced and a meal for two costs R. 1200 approximately. The breakfast buffet menu was not lavish but offered both the local as well as the English breakfast stuff, so in all it wasn’t bad from any angle.

The hotel location is very convenient from most of the places (15 minutes maximum by Auto/tuk-tuk which go by meter unlike other cities in India) and is walking distance from Gujarat College so there are plenty of local snacking/eating options (right outside the hotel on the left side next to the flyover).

The entire property though is not as big / grand as other properties in India and abroad like Chandigarh, Noida and London. But again who cares on business trips as long as the room is comfortable!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

Thank you very much for the review posted on TripAdvisor. You seem to have captured the entire Product design of our hotel in an impeccable manner.

The Team is grateful for your recent visit and looks forward to having you back.

Best wishes and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and the hotel was amazing. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, modern with all of the amenities one would expect, very nicely finished rooms, and a great bathroom with a big shower. The staff were very friendly and paid detail to our needs. The breakfast was great too, with a great selection of local dishes as well as continental foods such as cereals, fruits, waffles etc. Overall a fantastic hotel and I will definitely be stashing there on my next visit to Ahmedabad. Use the hotels airport pick up service as it will get you back to the hotel quickly and in a great car at a cheap price. Approx RS\600.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Ma'am / Sir

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback about our Hotel and we are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We consistently try and improve through the feedback shared by our guests. Every complaint or suggestion is reviewed with an attitude of gratitude and modesty. We try and bring in required quick changes at the earliest based on our Customers' needs.

We thank you for choosing to staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

a neat and efficient hotel with good standards of service. The staff was very cooperative and willing to go beyond the regular call of duty without any fuss. Being relatively new the hotel was in good shape and everything worked well. breakfast was good and had a good variety to cater to different tastes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Madame / Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza, Ahmedabad!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to note that you liked the Hotel and enjoyed the stay with us.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Thanking you and with best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

First time in a north Indian city with no clue about the language. Thankfully the hotel staff were kind to help me get around and were quick to attend to my needs! Recommended for those going on business or even vacation!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

My team and I are delighted to learn that your visit to this part of the country was hassle free and the Park Plaza team provided to you all the required assistance.

At Park Plaza Ahmedabad, we endeavour to offer to each of guests a prompt, courteous and caring service. We consistently learn from our Guests and are willing to make changes to meet our Customers' expectations.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Junction, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I have spent more than a week in this hotel and it is a terrific value. Staff are ready to respond to any question, problem or need. The food is a good variety and nicely prepared. Fine hotel for business or personal travel. Free will-to is a definite plus.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback about our Hotel and we are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We consistently try and improve through the feedback shared by our guests. Every complaint or suggestion is reviewed with an attitude of gratitude and modesty. We try and bring in required quick changes at the earliest based on our Customers' needs.

We thank you for choosing to staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Breakfast and room are top notch, airco works well, service also great. 2 treadmills and an eliptical are not a fitness centre. Some construction noise from the topfloor. Location a little away from the attraction but it is not a tourist city so going around town is not all that hard.

Mainly visited by employees of big companies who have all expenses paid, I stayed with a half price discount and enjoyed the property and town.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, some do not get sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhirenJohar, General Manager at Park Plaza Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Ahmedabad!

Thank you for providing a review for our Hotel on TripAdvisor.

You would be pleased to note that we are in the process of building a new Gymnasium on our 9th floor. Plans are being drawn to have a fully functional brand new facility with International quality equipment in the next two to three months.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Ahmedabad

Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Ahmedabad is strategically located at a distance of about 5 kms from the Ahmedabad Railway station and Gitamandir ST Depot and about 13 kms from Sardar Vallabhbhai International Airport. Each of the 90 guest rooms and suites, in our elegantly and stylishly designed hotel, offer modern amenities and personalized services. In order to make the guests feel comfortable and at ease, all the rooms at Park Plaza offer a host of facilities such as LCD Television, a mini refrigerator, a writing desk, iron & ironing board, internet jacks, Wi-Fi, tea / coffee maker , electronic safe and laundry service. Dining options include Gardenia, the on-site multi-cuisine restaurant and The Oriental Blossom, the oriental cuisine restaurant. The large conference and banquet venues are apt for special occasions, product launches, business meets etc. Other facilities provided to ensure Park Plaza is amongst the best hotels in Ahmedabad include currency exchange, doctor on call, concierge and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.