We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for Bhelpuri and Dahi puri” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Choice Restaurant

Choice Restaurant
Municipal Market, CG Road, Ahmedabad, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #282 of 1,098 restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: This is one of the oldest fastfood joint on CG Road Ahmedabad, Two more branch at Nehru Nagar and SG Highway
Restaurant details
Description: This is one of the oldest fastfood joint on CG Road Ahmedabad, Two more branch at Nehru Nagar and SG Highway
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Place for Bhelpuri and Dahi puri”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Chat lover must visit these chain of restaurants. Especially, Ladies love its recipes. Children can also enjoy pizzas and sandwiches. Economical and relatively clean and hygienic places compared to conventional chat places.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    2
    6
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Excellent for Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

IT offers good variety of south indian, Chiness, Pizza, sandwiches and other snacks.
We had ordered all. All food have great taste.
I liked green fantacy sandwich and its Corn,Capsicum, Pinepple Pizza.
My wife liked Cheese Bhel which has unique taste and we never tasted earlier.
South indian food had some sad back that its hot when its serves on your table but its getting cold
very fast and when you complete half of your food its almoest cold so
i advise not to try south indian food
Overall Good food chain in A'BAD

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Choice is a favorite place for snacks since past 20 years..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This place has been around for so long and the quality is mostly consistent.. The Choice pizza is unique and you wont find it anywhere else.. the grilled pineapple and cheese sandwich is my favorite here..

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“poor quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

choice is the last choice of our if we need to eat outside. nothing is tasty at all..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It depends on which branch you are going”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

S G Highway, Iskon # branch: excellent sandwiches, try: tangy amazonia, sachin's shot
C G Road, Swastik # branch: Very average food, cheaper option
All other branches: poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choice Restaurant also viewed

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Choice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Choice Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.