We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regenta Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regenta Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Regenta Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Located on the prime Ashram Road, this place is near the CBD of Ahmedabad. Also has the prime shopping areas nearby. I stayed for 1 night during a conference visit to this city, the place is hardly 5 minutes from the Sabarmati riverfront where the conference was organised.
Check-in was smooth. Room allocated hade great views on the Sabarmati river. Size of the room was over 150 sq.ft. which is apt. Bathroom was neatly organised with separate shower area, WC and bathtub.
Air-conditioning was super silent and sleep quality excellent. Spread for breakfast was good even though it was separately organised for the conference delegates.
Has a good pool and a gym also. Cooperative, helpful and smiling staff is another positive.
Overall, good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have good views of either the Sabarmati river or the cityside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
6
2
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hubli-Dharwad, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed just for a night, but the experience was fantastic and hassle free. The rooms are well designed and modern in nature, especially liked how the bathrooms are placed. Breakfast was amazing, with loads of items on display.

There is a Liquor Shop too, which is a big bonus in Gujarat. The process of obtaining a permit is pretty simple.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really don't know why and how people give extreme reviews...I mean if somethings are good in hotel, if hotel is neat n clean and at good location, they give 5-star and if some wrong thing happens with them in same hotel they give 1-star. I think we should also consider how much money we have paid to any particular hotel,,If less then u cant expect luxuries and if more then certainly even small flaw should make ur rating down.
Anyways, my checkin was too bad..
1) No one helped me in carrying luggage as I was holding 6-7 bags.
2) No one even ask for a glass of water. Generally all this category hotel offers a welcome drink.
3) To my utter surprise, even after paying 5000 per night, wi-fi was chargeable...
4) Room was neat and clean n ambiance in white base was looking good but don't we expect that much in 4 or 5 star hotel.
5) Bathroom and toilet were segregated like in a one BHK economy flat.
6) Roof of the bathroom were showing lot of wear and tears. Certainly washroom portion of room desire a lot for improvement.

Room Tip: Plz ask for 10th or 11th floor River Front facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Regenta, General Manager at Regenta Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your detailed feedback with us. We appreciate this constructive review and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to assure you that suitable corrective measures will be taken with immediate effect to ensure no guest is at inconvenience.

We unconditionally apologize again and request you to treat this as a rare deviation from our side. We look forward to welcoming you back and giving us a chance to serve you better.

Avinash Sehrawat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good service, delicious breakfast open till 10:30am which means one can sleep in a little more. Beds are extremely comfortable...very close to shopping spots...it has a pool overlooking the city and a gym. Staff r helpful and accommodating! Good value for money!

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Regenta, General Manager at Regenta Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most heartwarming as it is our constant endeavor to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay at Regenta, Ahmedabad. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your appreciation of our staff will definitely help motivate the team to uphold our standards of service.

Your review encourages us to offer the very best in hospitality and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back

Avinash Sehrawat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed there in a group trip to Ahmedabad. Good and attentive service, clean and large rooms, confortable beds, good breakfast. Not cheap by India standards but worth every rupee that we paid for it. Would book again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Regenta, General Manager at Regenta Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most heartwarming as it is our constant endeavor to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay at Regenta, Ahmedabad. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your appreciation of our staff will definitely help motivate the team to uphold our standards of service.

Your review encourages us to offer the very best in hospitality and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back

Avinash Sehrawat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Regenta Ahmedabad is undoubtedly a best place for training programmes and workshops. The food was delicious, staff extremely courteous and the banquets were specially customised for us for our participant,s learning needs.

Once again thanks for being our learning enabler through your excellent environment.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Regenta, General Manager at Regenta Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most heartwarming as it is our constant endeavor to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay at Regenta, Ahmedabad. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your appreciation of our staff will definitely help motivate the team to uphold our standards of service.

Your review encourages us to offer the very best in hospitality and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back

Avinash Sehrawat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, good food, and a very comfortable stay. This hotel is a good option for corporate or business trip. The rooms are big with a lot of space to move around. Has tables, sofas, chairs for working during your stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Regenta, General Manager at Regenta Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most heartwarming as it is our constant endeavor to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay at Regenta, Ahmedabad. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your appreciation of our staff will definitely help motivate the team to uphold our standards of service.

Your review encourages us to offer the very best in hospitality and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Avinash Sehrawat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regenta Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regenta Ahmedabad

Address: 15, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regenta Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regenta Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regenta Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.