We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's good and full of knowledge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gujarat Science City

Gujarat Science City
Science City Road | off Sarkhej Gandhinagar Highway, Ahmedabad 380 060, India
91-79-65220111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 105 things to do in Ahmedabad
Attraction details
jaipur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“it's good and full of knowledge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

must visit this place if you are in Ahmedabad. this is very big so you want a whole day to see it so go in morning and till evening you can explore different things in it. mission to mars and experience earth quake is too exciting. you can eat things in mc Donald and other restaurants.........excellent for all age groups.........very low fee as cheap as 20 rs only so this is economical also.......

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    18
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun city, not Science city!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Science city is a very good place to visit, only if you have no other choice. It is vast. Hall of science and space is good, but not maintained. Planet earth is somewhat good, but not extraordinary. Half of the machines are not working. Imax 3D and thriller ride are the only things you would throughly enjoy. It opens at 2 in afternoon and it will take a whole day to enjoy science city. There is one small restaurant, but the food in not good. McDonalds is nearby which is a boon. You can do timepass, but you can't enjoy science. Make a trip, you will toyrself come to know.

HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“okay dokay experience at science city”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

lake view restaurant as d name say no such lake view
staff was no at all corporating,at d same time harsh n seems not interested
v were all hungry but were not offered any sort of food,a big thanx 2 MC DONALDS for satiating our hunger
directions were not shown which left us revolving around whole area
only good thing was thriller ride n space n science
v missed 3D show n life in space show because of dis lunch problem
overall it was okay trip

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“about science city badly exprience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

it is very famous science-city in Gujarat.it is far away from the city center,we went there our class mates and our sinner .before going there we have lot of faith on there we wanted we knew good things there but unfortunately there was one incident become with our class mates.there was fighting with our student and there security grad. we were very disappointed to see that matter.i didn't like that. they hit one boy they beat him and her badly if there is problem of security if the security grads hit some one .than where is there Sefty.this place is still unsefty.than nobady wanted to go there if this problem is still going on.i don;t like that security and security gards.they behave very badly with us.i will never never forget that matter and that place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Hall of Space and Science is interesting and informative.very few attractions are worthseeing. i would say this place need more maintainence!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gujarat Science City also viewed

 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Gujarat Science City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gujarat Science City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.