We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service. Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing service. Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nitin Rao the manager was great. Staff are friendly and understands the individuals need. After a longer Journey - Just the right place. Breakfast caters for Jain. The rooms are really nice. I would go back there everytime

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    76
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
27
20
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Four Point Sheraton Ahmedabad along with my friend from 27/11/2014 to 30/11/2014.
Regarding Services of hotel and food, cleaning, behavior of staff all are good. One thing I miss that is Gujrati food. With the help of a local auto driver we find a gujrati hotel where we tasted the Gujrati food. One thing I have notice while booking online hotel they don't show you right picture of location of the hotel. This hotel was behind one tall building and surrounded with local residential society. if you open the curtain then you will be disappointed with the view. This hotel is opposite Gujrate college not university and in old city. If somebody is going as a tourist in Ahmedabad , it will be disappointed. If you are going for a business tour than suggest to stay at new Ahmedabd. There you can find good market, shop etc. If you wish to buy traditional art & craft or clothes again you will be disappointed. Tourist attraction as shown on website are not like that. If you are going from a metro city you will feel that you have wasted time. I gone from Delhi so Akhserdham temple is bigger than what I saw in Ghandhi Nagar. Man made lake in Ahmedabad is small compare to Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear indu182,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on the hotel.

Your compliments on the overall services and especially the associate concerned will motivate my team further to consistently deliver.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my family stayed there for two nights we had a great stay there. Rooms were clean and staff were very nice . we were there for medical treatment. The hotel is located in the city center. I will highly recommend this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear pat9992014,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad and also for sharing your feedback.

Embracing the refined hospitality in our services, we treat every guest with utmost warmth and courtesy. Your kind appreciation about our services indeed is a testimony of our efforts and we thank you for it. We have noted your concerns with utmost priority and will be making amendments as soon as possible to enhance and boost our guests’ stay experience.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Four Points by Sheraton on your next visit to Ahmedabad.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed her for a night and it was a very good stay. Location is really good. It is close to a lot of local eateries and local shopping markets. Their breakfast buffet has a sumptuous spread and we didn't have to eat for almost 7-8 hours after the breakfast. Our room was really nice. The bed was incredibly comfortable.

All these things apart, I think the best part of our visit was the service of the front desk staff member - Pooja / Puja (pardon me for the spelling). After we checked-in and we were waiting at the reception enjoying our welcome drinks, we noticed a slightly unpleasant group of tourists checking in. The way she handled them was commendable without having to raise her tone or call security. The best is yet to come - When we realized we were getting late to the airport, and could have potentially missed a flight, she quickly arranged for a cab from the hotel even though there wasn't one. Hats off! I'll definitely visit and recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear yofobubu,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on the hotel.

Your compliments on the overall services and especially the associate concerned will motivate my team further to consistently deliver.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With the Sheraton name of the hotel, I was expecting some comfort and international standard of quality from this hotel but couldn't seem to find it. The rooms are a little shabby and very dark, service wasn't the best and the buffet was quite average. If you are staying in Ahmedabad I recommend trying the Grand Hyatt. For location and facilities it can't be beaten. The Sheratons location is inconvenient and it's hard to get in and out of by car not to mention the security checks are quite useless and unnecessarily tedious.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Daniel A,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us at Four Points by Sheraton.

It is disappointing to learn that your stay experience with us was less than perfect. We have noted your concerns with utmost priority and have been communicated to the respective department.

We sincerely hope that this one off incident will not put you off our brand and that there would be a chance to be your host soon.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is like the 2nd home for me. Each time on my visit to ahmedabad, I stay in this hotel. There is pick up and drop facility from the airport as well as from the rly station. On reaching the hotel, by just informing name, complete check in details are rolled out from the system(as I am a frequent visitor) and I just have to sign the paper, without getting into ID Proof / other verifications. The reception staff extends warm wecome with a smile. So far, I stayed in suits, which are by far, quite comfortable and peaceful. Buffet breakfast is lovely. Dinner is fine, with good variety. the ambience of the hotel and rooms is good. Its centrally located and close to my office at Ellisbridge.
At the time of check out, invariably the reception staff reaches out to you to have your fedback and suggestions for improvement.
Have always enjoyed the stay at this property.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sukhvinder1955,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us at Four Points by Sheraton.

It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once again for staying with us; we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience and stay. Very pleasant and kids friendly staff. Will recommend to all my friends and acquaintance sespecially those having kids. Special mention for food which according to me was awesome. The coffee ☕ shop was good with nice coffee. But the desserts are heavenly.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear arjunarshu,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad and also for sharing your feedback.

Embracing the refined hospitality in our services, we treat every guest with utmost warmth and courtesy. Your kind appreciation about our services indeed is a testimony of our efforts and we thank you for it. We have noted your concerns with utmost priority and will be making amendments as soon as possible to enhance and boost our guests’ stay experience.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Four Points by Sheraton on your next visit to Ahmedabad.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Get what you’re looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. We have what matters most to you, like a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee. You will also find high speed internet access, and delicious, simple food. Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad has a great location in the heart of the city. We are just 10km from Ahmedabad airport, 3km from the railway station and 1.5km from Paldi bus station. Shopping is just minutes away from our door. Our well-equipped meeting rooms and pre-function area totals 288 square meters. Let our team of dedicated professionals work with you to host your special event. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, convenience, comfort and value are everywhere at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.