We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed her for a night and it was a very good stay. Location is really good. It is close to a lot of local eateries and local shopping markets. Their breakfast buffet has a sumptuous spread and we didn't have to eat for almost 7-8 hours after the breakfast. Our room was really nice. The bed was incredibly comfortable.

All these things apart, I think the best part of our visit was the service of the front desk staff member - Pooja / Puja (pardon me for the spelling). After we checked-in and we were waiting at the reception enjoying our welcome drinks, we noticed a slightly unpleasant group of tourists checking in. The way she handled them was commendable without having to raise her tone or call security. The best is yet to come - When we realized we were getting late to the airport, and could have potentially missed a flight, she quickly arranged for a cab from the hotel even though there wasn't one. Hats off! I'll definitely visit and recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, today
Dear yofobubu,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on the hotel.

Your compliments on the overall services and especially the associate concerned will motivate my team further to consistently deliver.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    75
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
27
20
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

With the Sheraton name of the hotel, I was expecting some comfort and international standard of quality from this hotel but couldn't seem to find it. The rooms are a little shabby and very dark, service wasn't the best and the buffet was quite average. If you are staying in Ahmedabad I recommend trying the Grand Hyatt. For location and facilities it can't be beaten. The Sheratons location is inconvenient and it's hard to get in and out of by car not to mention the security checks are quite useless and unnecessarily tedious.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, today
Dear Daniel A,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us at Four Points by Sheraton.

It is disappointing to learn that your stay experience with us was less than perfect. We have noted your concerns with utmost priority and have been communicated to the respective department.

We sincerely hope that this one off incident will not put you off our brand and that there would be a chance to be your host soon.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is like the 2nd home for me. Each time on my visit to ahmedabad, I stay in this hotel. There is pick up and drop facility from the airport as well as from the rly station. On reaching the hotel, by just informing name, complete check in details are rolled out from the system(as I am a frequent visitor) and I just have to sign the paper, without getting into ID Proof / other verifications. The reception staff extends warm wecome with a smile. So far, I stayed in suits, which are by far, quite comfortable and peaceful. Buffet breakfast is lovely. Dinner is fine, with good variety. the ambience of the hotel and rooms is good. Its centrally located and close to my office at Ellisbridge.
At the time of check out, invariably the reception staff reaches out to you to have your fedback and suggestions for improvement.
Have always enjoyed the stay at this property.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, today
Dear Sukhvinder1955,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us at Four Points by Sheraton.

It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once again for staying with us; we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great experience and stay. Very pleasant and kids friendly staff. Will recommend to all my friends and acquaintance sespecially those having kids. Special mention for food which according to me was awesome. The coffee ☕ shop was good with nice coffee. But the desserts are heavenly.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, today
Dear arjunarshu,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad and also for sharing your feedback.

Embracing the refined hospitality in our services, we treat every guest with utmost warmth and courtesy. Your kind appreciation about our services indeed is a testimony of our efforts and we thank you for it. We have noted your concerns with utmost priority and will be making amendments as soon as possible to enhance and boost our guests’ stay experience.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Four Points by Sheraton on your next visit to Ahmedabad.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Ambience. More importantly good response and service.
Break fast spread is good, but Lunch spread (part of Banquet) could have been better.

Only issue was some guest was making lot of noise in the floor above, till late into night 1 am. When I complained the front desk said he arranged to check out the floor and they found no issues. Obviousely the guest was stirring a racket in the room and not in the corridor. Not wanting to loose whatever sleep was possible, I left the matter without trying to explain in detail.

Surprisingly the coffee served in the Banquest was pathetic. Had to insist and they then arranged a m/s coffee from the restaurant. Again good service came to thier rescue here.

Room Tip: Try and find a floor which has fewer occupation, as otherwise there is noise and no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ParthaV62,

Thank you for your continued patronage and we are glad that we remain your preferred choice of hotel in the city.

Embracing the refined hospitality in our services, we treat every guest with utmost warmth and courtesy. Your kind appreciation about our services indeed is a testimony of our efforts and we thank you for it. We have shared your appreciative comments with the team.

We have noted your concerns with utmost priority and have been communicated to the respective department.

Feedback such as yours helps us to augment our services which would further leave an impressive mark.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Four Points by Sheraton on your next visit to Ahmedabad.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my brother and sister in law on the 27th of November, we are British, I was traveling on a visitors visa, but my brother and his wife have a PIO card. When we checked in we handed over our British passports as ID, which is quite normal in all hotels, then the hotel asked for my brother and his wife to produce their PIO cards, which they do not carry within India, The hotel stated they they have to send a fax to the immigration authorities, This is something I have never heard of, why does a hotel get involved with immigration issues, we had cleared immigration at the airport, I have never experienced this at any other 5* hotel in India, I stayed at the TAJ in Mumbai a day later and they did not even ask for a passport. We had to have the PIO cars faxed over, this wasted our time and caused as undue stress.

Apart from this stupid check in policy, the hotel is very good, good staff, good food in restaurant, and very comfy beds

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ishlondon,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us at Four Points by Sheraton.

It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We regret for the Inconvenience caused upon your check in. We shall closely monitor the process and would take the essential steps to ensure enhanced experience.

Feedback such as yours helps us to augment our services which would further leave an impressive mark.

Thank you once again for staying with us; we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location in central Ahmedabad, with auto rickshaws outside at all times of day to take you wherever you want to go. Excellant service from all the staff, except for having to tell the waiting staff twice sometimes for what you wanted. Great breakfast spread including far eastern choices. Nice sized rooms, excellant power from the shower. Gym is small and has a few machines and some weights.

Only negative is that it seems the walls between rooms are paper thin and you can hear everything that goes on around you.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nikhil V,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us at Four Points by Sheraton.

It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However we have noted your concerns with utmost priority and have been communicated to the respective department.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Four Points by Sheraton on your next visit to Ahmedabad.

Best Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Get what you’re looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. We have what matters most to you, like a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee. You will also find high speed internet access, and delicious, simple food. Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad has a great location in the heart of the city. We are just 10km from Ahmedabad airport, 3km from the railway station and 1.5km from Paldi bus station. Shopping is just minutes away from our door. Our well-equipped meeting rooms and pre-function area totals 288 square meters. Let our team of dedicated professionals work with you to host your special event. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, convenience, comfort and value are everywhere at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.