We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramdevnagar Crossroads, | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #12 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was my first trip to Ahmedabad and my choice of Marriott was indeed the best starting from the moment I checked in with Platinum privileges and a room next to the infinity pool. During the entire stay when I used to come back after busy days of photographing in the dust and sun, this was sheer luxury. On the 2nd phase of my trip I had booked my friends and fiancé into the same place and they loved every bit of it and the service provided.
Service, standard, class, comfort all rolled in one!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms overlooking the infinity pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
I am extremely pleased to learn that your stay at our hotel was thoroughly enjoyable right from the our rooms and restaurants to our service. I am also glad that your friends had a similar experience when they stayed with us as well. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation and for your continued patronage as a Marriott Rewards member. We look forward to extending our refreshing services to you once again some time in the near future.

Warm regards
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    165
    40
    10
    13
See reviews for
48
20
29
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed for a week on business. The hotel picked me up from the airport at around 4:00am and on arrival the reception staff had already performed the normal formalities, had a room allocated and key card ready! Much better than waiting for someone to type for 15 mins. Found all staff to be very helpful and the service throughout the hotel is exceptional. Only ate at the Momo café which serves a variety of excellent food. The buffet there is absolutely huge and there is something for everyone on the menu. The rooms are of a very good size, clean and modern. I found that it was very comfortable working in my room and the internet service is very good throughout the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the road, which I found OK but I can understand that some may find the noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Ahmedabad!
I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable week long stay with us. I am particularly pleased to know that our associates took care of your every need right down to the minutest detail. Your kind words of appreciation would definitely go a long way in building our motivation and we thank you for the same!
We look forward to extending our refreshing services to you once again in the near future.

Warm regards
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Have been coming to the Courtyard Marriott for about a week now and find the hotel excellent in its attention to detail. For example, the wi-fi network is seamless and actually extended across multiple visits. The rooms are spacious and the infrastructure is generally good. The reception staff actually had my key cards ready as soon as I checked in so that cut quite a bit of time during check in - small details that make a difference.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us and I am particularly pleased to know that our associates were able to attend to your every need. Such kind words of appreciation go a long way toward building their motivation as well as our reputation.
We thank you for your patronage and eagerly look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed for a night in april'14 on a business trip. If a comfortable stay, with good sound sleep is what you require after day long work and travel, this place excel on it. The associated service were really nice. The spread of breakfast is large with with variant choices.
Although we didnt like the buffet dinner we had on the 1st floor restaurant, tasteless bland food with not much option.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us. I am extremely pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our breakfast and service up to your expectations. With regard to our restaurant Shakahari on the first floor, I would like to mention that we have recently discontinued with the buffet and introduced a new menu. The restaurant now serves authentic vegetarian North Indian and Awadhi specialities. I would encourage you to try the menu the next time you are in the city which I hope is very soon.
I thank you for your kind words of appreciation and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again very soon.

Warm regards
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott in Ahmedabad is in the centre of the newer business location - Satellite.

When we first moved to Ahmedabad, this was where we stayed and we were very happy with our stay here. Comfortable beds, lovely staff.

The breakfast buffet at Momo cafe is huge and includes chaat and ice cream too. There is a smaller buffet that is set up upstairs in the business center, for people who are in town on work and in a hurry.

The Java+ Coffee shop has a lot of buzz around it right now, but honestly the food isn't worth it.

The lunch and dinner buffets at Momo Cafe are average, the food ordered a la carte is much better.

Shakahari - their vegetarian restaurant is excellent.

We have a lot of official functions here in their banquet rooms and they have always given us good service and good food.

You have to pay for wifi in the rooms.

Their inhouse spa is run by O2. I haven't used it so I don't know how good or bad it is.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make your first stay in Ahmedabad enjoyable! I am glad that you found our staff courteous and our rooms, banquet and food up to the mark. I have noted your feedback about the food at Java+ and have shared the same with our Executive Chef. We would however be more than happy to receive more inputs from you on so that we could work toward making your experience more enjoyable.
Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to extending our refreshing service to you once again in the future.

Warm regards,
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriot Hotel in June of 2013 for a week.

The first hiccup was that by the time, I arrived at the hotel. The room that I had been booked in was still occupied and it took almost an hour before I could get settled in.

However, after that the rest of my stay was pleasant. The rooms were pretty comfortable and the hotel is quiet given that it is fully air conditioned so after a walk in the bustling streets of Ahmedabad, Gujarat... getting back to the hotel was like a little piece of heaven. It is also within walking distance of the malls which proved convenient! Overall it is okay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us. At the onset I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced while checking into the hotel. Giving our guests a refreshing arrival is one of our key priorities and I am sorry that we missed out on that during your visit. I do hope that we get another opportunity very soon to turn around this experience for you should you choose to stay with us in the future.
I am however pleased to note that the rest of your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to extending a much more refreshing stay to you once again.

Warm regards,
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed one night during my visit to ahmedabad in may. I was lucky to meet IPL team players (MI and RR) during dinner.
Hotel is very good for a cmfortable stay and good quality of food; one musy try the exclusive veg restaurant at first floor

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased that your stay with us was comfortable and that you enjyed our product and service, especially the food. I have shared your wonderful comments with my team for whom such feedback is a great source of motivation.

We look forward to extending our refreshing services to you once again in the future!

Warm regards,
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad

Address: Ramdevnagar Crossroads, | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad is ideally located in Gujarat's commercial capital with easy access to the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport as well as SG Highway, one of the city's fastest growing business districts. Our Ahmedabad, India luxury hotel is also close to all major business parks, Gujarat's largest shopping mall, world-class cinemas, the Gandhi Ashram and Shaking Minarets. We offer 164 spacious contemporary guest rooms including 6 Deluxe and 6 Executive suites, complete with in-room laptop size safes, LCD panels, iHome docking station, Wi-Fi Internet and workstations that support all your business needs. Facilities include an Executive Lounge, 24-hour fitness centre, swimming pool, O2 Spa and state-of-the-art meeting and banquet spaces. Dine at MoMo Café, the refreshing all-day dining multicuisine restaurant, Shakahari- our authentic vegetarian Indian restaurant and MoMo 2 Go, our deli offering the perfect 'grab and go' options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.