We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in the city of Ahmedabad.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Surdhara Circle, Next to Sal Hospital | Off Drive-In Road, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in the city of Ahmedabad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed many times last year. In short i was long stay guest of this property. I really liked the property because of its simplicity. Previously it used to be cheaper than today, it was something around ₹3000. But now its something around ₹6000, they have increased the tariff. Breakfast is good with different varieties. I would recommand MR. JAGDISH who is working in this property is the most adorable person in this property. Keep it up MR. JAGDISH. Overall good experiance.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are elated to know that you had pacifying experience at our property. We are happy to know that you relished our scrumptious breakfast and liked our simplicity and services of the staff. Such encouraging comments always motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    84
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
34
13
14
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed in the Country Inn for a night. Everything was just average. Nothing really stood out. The food was not very good. The dinner buffet seemed kept, and not much of a variety. Service was also slow. A very average hotel for the rates we paid. The rooms and lobby felt quite "dark"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!!

We sincerely thank for sharing your experience with trip advisor and highlighting the areas where we need to ponder upon.

Although our food spread and dinner buffet has always been relished by our guests, yet we apologize that we have not been able to match your expectations. However we would like to assure you that during your next visit we will leave no stone unturned to make our food spread more scrumptious and our chefs will always be there to prepare food as per your taste and preferences. We agree that our lobby looks a little dark due to the color of the bricks, but most of our guests have tranquillizing experience at our lobby and thus finds it extremely peaceful.

Moreover we would like to apologize that we fell a little short of your expectations but, We promise that next time we will provide you with the level of service to which we pride ourselves upon, for which we certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience. This time we would move heaven and earth for making your stay a memorable one without any grievances left and we pledge this time we would make you say “I love this country.”

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed for 2 days. The ambiance of Rooms and resturants and staff - Not an internal group hotel. With the same tariff, much better hotels available in Ahmedabd. Rooms Spaciuos but lacking the charms of freshmes. Advantage- In cebtre of City and easy access to all locations. Food - Good spread for Vegies in Dinner. Non Vegitarian- look for better place outside

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our property. We are happy to know that you liked our convenient location and our vegetarian food spread.

As far as your grievance regarding non vegetable spread is concerned, though it has been liked by most of our guests, but still we have sent your suggestions to concerned department and will implement the same as we believe sky is the limit. We are pleased to know that you found our room spacious and though we have always upheld our standards of cleanliness, we would have addressed the issue of freshness, had it been informed to us during your stay. Moreover your suggestion regarding the services has also been sent to the assigned department.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. This time we will make you say,” I love this country.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for almost two weeks and I must say I had a very relaxing and comfortable stay. The hotel is in the heart of the city and full fills all the basic essentials of a business traveller. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms neat. The housekeeping staff is very friendly and goes and extra mile for the guest . The breakfast service could be a little slow at times other than that the hotel puts up a great show even with limited staff. I Must say the gym was also always up to the mark with proper lighting and air freshness and has all the necessary equipments that one needs.
kudos to the place!!

Room Tip: Room on high Floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We thank you enough for sharing beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you had relaxing and comfortable stay at our property. We are happy to know that you allied our location, well appointed rooms, friendliness and efficacy of the staff and other state of the art amenities of the hotel. We are happy to know that we have been able to live to your expectations. Such comments encourage and motivate us to do better, thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience. We look forward to welcome you with open arms again for yet another beautiful stay enriched with wondrous and unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beresford, South Dakota, USA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Many US hotel chains are totally different overseas. For example, some Holiday Inns and Best Western properties are downright luxurious outside the USA. However, this one was clearly not up to the US standard, which I have enjoyed a number of times before state-side. It wasn't horrible, but the room was small, dark and was not updated. I was a bit afraid to use the elevator, that I may not make it out. The food at the restaurant was fine, and the people were friendly, but the premises just weren't up to my standard. I would choose a different property on my next stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn and suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We sincerely thank you for sharing your valuable time to pen down your comments and suggestions.

We are elated to know that you liked our food and friendliness of the staff. As per our records you have stayed at our property in the month of February in a twin superior room which is quite competitive in terms of size with other properties in the vicinity. As far as the lifts are concerned, they are to the standards and can easily accommodate 8 persons at a time.
Moreover, we have 2 lifts in the lobby to ease the movements of guests. Since most of our guests have always adored our premises, we genuinely accept the fact that you found it small as you previously might have stayed in bigger properties of Country Inns & Suites by Carlson chain and probably this could have been the reason for disparagement.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve our hospitality and services. We also wish that you give us another opportunity to make your stay a memorable one receiving "I love this Country" as your next feedback.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The room is neat and tidy and spacious as well. The staff is vey courteous and eager to help. it is a little away from the airport but close to "satellite" area which is the new business hub in Ahmedabad. The breakfast spread wasn't very impressive. overall, its value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your precious time to write down the beautiful lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and its amenities.

We are pleased to know that you liked our rooms, staff and location. Such comments are always a big pat on our staff’s back as they always motivate them to do even better. However as far as breakfast buffet spread is concerned it has always been relished by our guests, but we have sent your suggestion to the concerned department for consideration and we truly believe that on your future visit to our hotel; we will make your food experience a best one at our property.

We appreciate your generous suggestion about the breakfast spread and assure you that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured and are used to fine tune our operations which further help us to lead the royal road of hospitality and service. We certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is really a nice place to saty in ahmedabad .. welcoming staff who always smiles and welcomes like anything .. rooms are decent and big enough with each and every facility .. The rooms have everything in it . like mini bar , table chairs etc ,, GYm is also very good ... The perfect business hotel where once can plan for ahmedabad .One should really try out this option ..

Room Tip: city view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your precious time to pen down the valuable lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and its amenities.

We are pleased to know that you had an amazing stay with us during your business trip and you liked our room, staff, gym and other facilities. Such encouraging comments always motivate us to work hard so as to ensure every guest a pleasant stay with us.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at our place and we certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

Regards
SumitGoyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad

Address: Surdhara Circle, Next to Sal Hospital | Off Drive-In Road, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Prime area - SG Highway of the town, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad presents the perfect option for an exclusive personalized service Hotel with a difference, catering to the needs of both leisure and business travellers. It is perfect option for the both. From fine dining to a midnight snack, the Guest is pampered with attention and impeccable service. With its plush interiors and comfortable ambiance, it is a word of luxury and repose for the guest. Accommodation: Escape to a world of charm in one of our 68 guest Rooms. At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson each of the Room has been designed masterfully to accommodate all your needs. All Guest Rooms are sleek, stylish and spacious with contemporary amenities and services. Mosaic- The Multi-cuisine restaurant: is a testament to understated elegance. With its distinctive design and outstanding service it will be a right choice to enjoy a business dinner or a family dining. In Room Dining: will offer a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room, 24 hours a day. Guests can choose from an extensive menu or let our talented chefs cater to your special request for particular tastes. Groups & Meetings: Ideal meeting environment with modern conferencing facilities and space for you to organize private parties, official dinners, theme events and business conferences. REVIVE: The Fitness Centre is well equipped with variety of Cardio vascular and fitness equipment along with steam and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.