We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Lover's place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gordhan Thal

Gordhan Thal
Ground Floor Sapath Complex, Opposite Rajpath Club | S G Highway, Satellite, Ahmedabad 380015, India
26878905
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,100 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Navi Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Food Lover's place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you love gujrati thali, this is the best place throughout Ahmedabad.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    71
    28
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Ambience good; quick service; sweet dish excellent. Have been there multiple times. The pattern is similar to Athithi, & Pakwan, so there is little scope for differentiation. But despite that, Gordhan Thal manages to differentiate itself, due to its ambience, variety of food on offer and sweet dish. But they need to improve their sweetener/saunf option.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Royal Treatment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

If you love to have unlimited Gujarati Food, this is the place to be. Very nice service, very nice ambiance, very tasty food.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The food quality is relaly amazing...... specially aam raas and puran poli served was amazing...... getting a table in this restaurant is really difficult but the service is very quick like any other Thali restaurant.... variety of food and quality of food is awesome... this is must visit place for anyone who visits Ahmedabad....

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Authentic Guajrati Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

A wonderful place to eat good authentic Guajrati Food. The service is very quick and the staff always eager to pile your plate with as much food as they possibly can. Being a fan of Gujarati Food I simply love this place and always try to visit, whenever I am in Ahmedabad.
For the quality of the food I can just say that everytime I've eaten dinner at this place, I've always have had to skip breakfast the next day. On each and every visit I end up eating more than I possibly can.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordhan Thal also viewed

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Gordhan Thal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordhan Thal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.