We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very safe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Neelkanth Inn

Neelkanth Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Neelkanth Inn to your Saves list
Neelkanth Inn
Opp. Navchetan School, Ahmedabad 380006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Ahmedabad
Jamnagar, Gujarat, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very safe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Because I was looking for a flat or hostel to stay in Ahmedabad, I put up here for a night at a time.
The staff never asked for an advance while reserving my room and always gave me a discount. I like that they don't hassle me after I shut the door. One time when they didn't have room, they asked me to put up at the hotel across the road after enquiring with their own chain in town and taking my convenience into account.
The room smells damp and the bathroom is tiny. I have to bathe in the short while they run hot water. I don't mind the uncovered blankets so much.
For the price they charge, it will be crazy to expect more or better.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
1
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I happened to visit ahmedabad for a family function, reaching ahmedabad decided to visit mahudi temple, reached ahmedabad late at about 09.00.pm.
reaching Paldi saw this hotel.
My initial expectation was the reception will grumble and tell me " No Rooms".
but was surprised at the courteous manner the receptionist answered all my queries.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, the toilets were also neat and clean.
The most important point I wish to stretch was the excellent food served in the rooms, rates were really reasonable and affordable
I will strongly suggest this hotel for travellers who look for affordable place to stay for a short period. More important, from the security guard to the management staff were well mannered.

Room Tip: since i stayed there for just one day, i feel 2nd floor will be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Economical hotel. Ordinary rooms. No service. Proximity to the city. It is in the heart of the city. No Cleanliness. You need to call someone 2-3 times for cleaning your rooms. But for the charges that they charge expecting anything more is unfair.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The Hotel is a horrible place to stay. We stayed there for a night in December 2011, the service was awful, the bed sheets were very dirty.
There was hell lot of noise of vehicles moving on the road and the toilets were in a bad shape.
Do not stay here, unless you have exhausted every other option.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Neelkanth Inn is a terrible place to stay in Ahmedabad. The bed had bedbugs, the bedsheets were not clean, the service was bad, the bathrooms were dirty and had no hot water. Overall, a bad experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I had a terrible night stay experience in Neelkanth Inn Hotel in Paladi. Reached just after midnight and proceeding to Bangalore next morning. After checking in , went to bed at 1pm. Could not sleep for the whole night due to Bugs in the bed. Never had such a bad experience. Me and my wife literally sat in sofa for the whole night.

Room Tip: Anyone going to that Hotel be careful to check the bed for Bugs before deciding to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

It is excellent accommodation to stay even tariff is good ! if you want to visit frequent in Ahmadabad than it is very good hotel to stay i have nice experience with hotel with out booking in advance i visited hotel but hotel is totally packed and f.o staff arranged room for me in another unit of neelkanth hospitality group but they took same tariff ! and group always welcome us as a
"athithi devo bhav ''

Room Tip: executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Neelkanth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neelkanth Inn

Address: Opp. Navchetan School, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Neelkanth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neelkanth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.